1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

rsdlite & vm ware

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by souporshawn, Jul 4, 2010.

  1. souporshawn
    Offline

    souporshawn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can i use "rsdlite" W/ XP via VM Ware on my mac?
  2. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure exactly what VMware is after doing a little research so please explain a little more there...and did you try it?
  3. SteveONCSU
    Offline

    SteveONCSU New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    VM Did not work for me

    I'm on Ubuntu 10.04. I tried using it on an XP VM through VirtualBox and it didn't go to well. It seemed to be the USB interface that kept messing up.
  4. nerdbox08
    Offline

    nerdbox08 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Vm ware is a virtual system. If you have linux on your comp and want to run xp like an actual system you use a program like vm ware.

    It sets up a virtual drive and everything. It's pretty cool.
  5. SteveONCSU
    Offline

    SteveONCSU New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    My problem was the USB config. I didn't feel like coming up with some workaround so I dug up an older XP laptop just to get the recovery file over.
  6. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Nope, it doesn't work. The only way to do it is to use bootcamp and then install a copy of windows. I think the problem is in the installation of the drivers for RSD Lite/SBF Recovery.
Similar Threads
  1. bevanse
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    5,738
  2. Coots
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    562
  3. gmcknight
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,357
  4. DMal9782
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,259
  5. davidsettlage
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    4,028
Loading...
Search tags for this page

rsdlite vmware

,
usar rsd lite en vm
,
use vmware to use rsdlite