RSD Lite won't detect phone

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by nailerdog, Jul 2, 2010.

  1. nailerdog

    nailerdog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Noob,

    I downloaded 4.6 to begin my first root process on the way to a backup and choosing a custom ROM.

    Running XP Pro.

    Followed instructions to power down phone while USB attached. Powered up while holding "up" on the D pad. Phone boots up with loader showing and computer detects the phone with flash message.

    I'm running RSD Lite in admin by "shift right click" to choose.

    RSD Lite won't detect phone?

    Searched for the common answers prior to posting.

    Thanks

    Jerry
     
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    This happens frequently, prut SPRecovery still loads. Try booting it into recovery and see if it isn't there.
     
  3. nailerdog

    nailerdog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Attempted recovery boot (holding down "x" through power up) and I'm getting white triangle with yellow exclamation point with pict of phone.
     
  4. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Ae you sure you have the right drivers installed? Not to make you seem foolish but did you just download the drivers and not install them?
     
  5. nailerdog

    nailerdog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hook,

    That had to be part of the problem. driver now installed and laptop rebooted.

    Motoconnect now:

    status: Phone USB not supported. Please change to a supported mode
     
  6. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Wow, that's a weird message. Don't know what to tell you about that. Let me get one of the real pros over here. :)
     
  7. nailerdog

    nailerdog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    motoconnect sees it and conects to it if it's booted normal.
     
  8. nailerdog

    nailerdog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe PDA Net interfeering?
     
  9. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    I doubt PDA Net is interfering since in bootloader nothing is loaded. I have no internet at my house so I can't download rsd on my new computer and my old one isn't working. I can't remember anything as I haven't used rsd in a while. Ill get christim on gtalk since he knows a little about rsd and get him in here. I wish I could help more but I'm stuck on my phone.
     
  10. nailerdog

    nailerdog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    A reload of both RSD Lite and the drivers and it came up?
     
  11. nailerdog

    nailerdog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got it to see phone and the flash fails and phone locks up in bootloader state. Needs battery pull?

    Help?
     
  12. JCo352

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried going to "Config"> "DeviceID Options"> "First Come First Serve"?
     
Search tags for this page
my phone wont detect on rsd lite
,
rsd lite does not detect phone
,
rsd lite does not show device
,
rsd lite dont appear
,
rsd lite not detecting phone
,
rsd lite not showing device
,
rsd lite show device
,
rsd lite wont detect phone
,

rsd lite wont show device

,
rsdlite wont bring up droid 3