RSD Lite won't detect phone

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by nailerdog, Jul 2, 2010.

  1. nailerdog
    Offline

    nailerdog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Noob,

    I downloaded 4.6 to begin my first root process on the way to a backup and choosing a custom ROM.

    Running XP Pro.

    Followed instructions to power down phone while USB attached. Powered up while holding "up" on the D pad. Phone boots up with loader showing and computer detects the phone with flash message.

    I'm running RSD Lite in admin by "shift right click" to choose.

    RSD Lite won't detect phone?

    Searched for the common answers prior to posting.

    Thanks

    Jerry
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    This happens frequently, prut SPRecovery still loads. Try booting it into recovery and see if it isn't there.
  3. nailerdog
    Offline

    nailerdog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Attempted recovery boot (holding down "x" through power up) and I'm getting white triangle with yellow exclamation point with pict of phone.
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ae you sure you have the right drivers installed? Not to make you seem foolish but did you just download the drivers and not install them?
  5. nailerdog
    Offline

    nailerdog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hook,

    That had to be part of the problem. driver now installed and laptop rebooted.

    Motoconnect now:

    status: Phone USB not supported. Please change to a supported mode
  6. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Wow, that's a weird message. Don't know what to tell you about that. Let me get one of the real pros over here. :)
  7. nailerdog
    Offline

    nailerdog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    motoconnect sees it and conects to it if it's booted normal.
  8. nailerdog
    Offline

    nailerdog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Maybe PDA Net interfeering?
  9. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I doubt PDA Net is interfering since in bootloader nothing is loaded. I have no internet at my house so I can't download rsd on my new computer and my old one isn't working. I can't remember anything as I haven't used rsd in a while. Ill get christim on gtalk since he knows a little about rsd and get him in here. I wish I could help more but I'm stuck on my phone.
  10. nailerdog
    Offline

    nailerdog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A reload of both RSD Lite and the drivers and it came up?
  11. nailerdog
    Offline

    nailerdog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Got it to see phone and the flash fails and phone locks up in bootloader state. Needs battery pull?

    Help?
  12. JCo352
    Offline

    JCo352 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,828
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Have you tried going to "Config"> "DeviceID Options"> "First Come First Serve"?
  13. nailerdog
    Offline

    nailerdog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, I tried that. It now attempts to flash to the phone and fails. Status until failure is "waiting for renumeration"

    Phone then requires a batter pull as it's stuck on the bootloader screen.

    The moto driver kills right after the flash trys. About 1 second.

    I have reloaded everything and rebooted my laptop severl times as well. The Moto driver is gone until I reboot the laptop?

    wierd, nobody has seen this? lucky me.
  14. mkraffert
    Offline

    mkraffert New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    In windoze exploder, navigate to where the RDS executable is installed, right click it, select properties, open the comparability tab, select sp2 from the dropdown, then try again. In windoze vista of I select sp2 compatible it works but not sp3. I know this works in vista. It's worth a try on xp.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  15. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Wow this has turned into an all day event. Hang in there these guys are pretty sharp. They will get you squared away.
  16. nailerdog
    Offline

    nailerdog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    All day, no kidding.

    My compatability choices are:

    95
    98
    NT
    2000

    Nothing at allo about SP2?
  17. nailerdog
    Offline

    nailerdog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Got it to run. A new load of RSD and drives with a complete laptop shutdown and reload.

    SPrecovery now working. Thanks!
  18. mykd99
    Offline

    mykd99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Think my screen might be dead. I was able to get RSD lite to recognize the device by pressing up on the d-pad and the power button, and was able to flash the SBF, however after it is finished with the whole process the status is "please manually power up this phone" and that is where I am stuck. The phone appears to be on and is recognized by the computer. During the whole flashing process nothing was displayed on the screen. The screen backlight comes on when the phone is on but that is all. I can feel the processor getting warm too. Is my phone dead? or the screen rather? Thanx in advance!
  19. jr313
    Offline

    jr313 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
  20. mykd99
    Offline

    mykd99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
Search tags for this page
my phone wont detect on rsd lite
,
rsd lite does not show device
,
rsd lite doesn't detect phone
,

rsd lite doesn't recognize phone

,
rsd lite dont appear
,
rsd lite not detecting phone
,
rsd lite not showing device
,
rsd lite show device
,
rsd lite won't detect phone
,

rsd lite won't show device

,
rsd lite wont detect phone
,

rsd lite wont show device