RSD Lite isn't working....

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by Hyposprayer, Oct 23, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. Hyposprayer
    Offline

    Hyposprayer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded the .sbf and started RSD Lite. I had the leaked version of Gingerbread and wanted to roll back so I could update to the newest version. I am stuck at the end where it restarts my phone. It says "Please manually power up this phone." Progress says 100% Executed. Under result it still says "In progress"

    My phone just restarts over and over now...did I do something wrong?
  2. patmw123
    Offline

    patmw123 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,673
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +30
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto X 2014
    You simply need to wipe data/cache in stock recovery. Hold r + m + power button (while the phone is off) and you will boot into stock recovery. From there simply navigate to wipe data/cache and press enter. That should get you booted back up and running.

    Edit: yep, forgot the @ key command after the triangle/exclamtion point...
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2011
  3. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    I suggest redoing the process and when it says manually restart, power off, then reboot to stock recovery and wipe data wipe cache then reboot when rebooted full select close on RSD and close anyway on warning and you should be good


    R+m+power then at triangle the @ button
    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  4. patmw123
    Offline

    patmw123 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,673
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +30
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto X 2014
    Why would he need to re-do the sbf flash? A simple data wipe should suffice. Try the data wipe in stock recovery first, then if that doesn't work, re-flash the sbf in RSDlite then data wipe.
  5. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    just to be sure is the only reason, it seems like he corrupted the flash as it keeps restarting but yes just wiping data and cache would be faster
  6. Hyposprayer
    Offline

    Hyposprayer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    THANK YOU BOTH!! I'm updating now! Hope the update is worth it!
  7. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    not a problem
  8. patmw123
    Offline

    patmw123 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,673
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +30
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto X 2014
    Glad you got it up and running!