RSD Lite 4.6 not finding Droid

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Sayid, Apr 17, 2010.

  1. Sayid
    Offline

    Sayid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    LaGrangeville, NY
    Hello everyone!
    Until the 2.1 OTA update, I had very little trouble installing and experimenting with different ROMs. Now I'm trying to install Ultimate Droid 10 on my phone, and from what I understand, I have to go back to stock 2.0.1 and then root again(correct me if I'm wrong)?
    I am using the tutorial here:
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/hacking-help/37717-unroot-unbrick-using-sbf-post-ikithme.html
    Only problem is, RSD Lite 4.6 isn't finding my phone when I click "Show Device". I've scoured the forums for an answer and can't find anything! I've tried everything in here: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-hacks/34986-rsd-lite-recognition-2.html , and I'm still not finding anything that works!
    Help me please!

    Points of Information:
    Running Windows Vista 64-bit
    Installed latest drivers directly from Motorola's website (4.5.0)
  2. Shadowsniper789
    Offline

    Shadowsniper789 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you running it as admin?
  3. Sayid
    Offline

    Sayid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    LaGrangeville, NY
    I tried running it several different ways actually. I ran it normally, normally as admin, compatibility for XP SP2, and compatibility for XP SP2 as admin... None of them worked! I don't get it!!! :confused:
  4. Shadowsniper789
    Offline

    Shadowsniper789 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When you started you're phone up did you hold down the up key on the D-pad?
  5. Sayid
    Offline

    Sayid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    LaGrangeville, NY
    Yes I did. I was in flash mode (or whatever the black screen is called... forgive my ignorance).
  6. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,078
    Likes Received:
    137
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    open RDS lite, go to config, deviceID options, check first-come-first-serve deviceID mode
  7. HermitObserver
    Offline

    HermitObserver New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You don't have to go all the way back to stock!!! Just use the .sbf file to reflash the SPRecovery onto your 2.1. I'll find a link in two seconds! Just wait!

    http://www.mediafire.com/?jgt1gjgx5gv . FLASH THAT .SBF INSTEAD OF THE 2.01 SBF!! That is, if your RSDLite finds your device :) I tried it earlier today, it will put SPRecovery on your phone and then you can install Cyanogen or UD (which is Cyanogen XD.)
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2010
  8. zathus
    Offline

    zathus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El cajon Ca
    I was having the same issue this guy was, this was the trick that did it! thanks
  9. Sayid
    Offline

    Sayid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    LaGrangeville, NY
    YES!!! I LOVE YOU!!! :heart::heart::heart::heart::heart: YOU ARE AWESOME!!!
    Last edited: May 13, 2010
  10. Yams
    Offline

    Yams New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im having the same problem with RSD lite (It wont show my device). I changed the setting to first come first serve and that did nothing. Any ideas? :icon_evil:
  11. kabingo
    Offline

    kabingo New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Was having the same problem. Killed MotoConnect and now it's working.
  12. jive495
    Offline

    jive495 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep same problems, Ive tried all the above mentioned ideas and nothing is working for me.

    Alright, it turns out that you have to have your .sbf file on the root of your C drive to be able to click start. That being said, my flash still fails right away everytime.
    Last edited: May 17, 2010
  13. jive495
    Offline

    jive495 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ive made a breakthrough and I hope this helps someone else. I could not get RSDlite to work properly on Win7 OS but worked perfectly on XP. Just make sure your .sbf files are on the root directory of your hard drive and that you have 2.0 usb inputs.
  14. djjsin
    Offline

    djjsin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thats not really a fix though. I'm not going to reformat my entire operating system just to flash a droid.

    I have this same issue. I've installed all the drivers, it shows up in the device manager as motorola flash interface. i've got the latest drivers installed. I've selected the first come thing. I boot with the dpad holding up. I've killed motoconnect.exe and nothing, yet it keeps coming back when rsdlite is working. I'm running windows 7 enterprise edition 64 bit. I'm running it as an adminstrator. i'm running it in windows xp sp3 compatibility mode.

    i cant see the droid in rsdlite 4.6
  15. erasmussen14
    Offline

    erasmussen14 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am having issues way beyond getting rsdlite to recognize my phone.

    I can't seem to get the dayamn program to open. I'm running a 64bit Vista Ultimate, I've downloaded the usb drivers but when trying to open up rsdlite, I get a popup window asking me what program do I want to use to open it, since the computer doesn't recognize the .rar file type. (see attached screen shot).

    I had it saved to a folder on my desktop, and after hearing that it needed to be saved to the c drive, I moved it there and no dice. I've seen many others having the same issue complaining in the comments section on a youtube tutorial, and have seen no comments regarding how to fix this.

    Any advice?
Search tags for this page
cant get rsd to show my device
,
device not showing in rsd lite
,
rds lite cant find droid 2
,
rsd does not show device
,
rsd lite 4.6 64 bit
,

rsd lite can't find phone

,
rsd lite cannot detect phone
,
rsd lite does not see device
,
rsd lite no device
,

rsd lite not showing device