rooting ?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by miheckman, Oct 20, 2011.

  1. miheckman

    miheckman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok guys i have been reading on this froum and i am thinking about rooting my phone to use
    [h=3]Gingerbread (Android 2.3.4) ROM Update GPA16 by peter alfonso i want to know the easyist way to root it and install this rom[/h]
     
  2. miheckman

    miheckman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    there is nobody out there that can help me
     
  3. rck76

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
  4. squeak

    squeak Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +26
    Gingerbreak is the easiest way to root. then i would install rom manager and use it to install recovery and load the rom.
     
  5. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    I got a Bionic when they became available and passed my Droid on to my wife. I had the Droid for almost two years and was a "serial flasher". I put more roms on that thing than "Carter had little liver pills" (anyone old enough to remember??) and I never found a GingerBread rom that would run totally, 100% stable and trouble free. I ended up going back to Chevy's SS 4.96. It's still on our Droid and the wife never has any issues with it. YMMV.

    Good luck.
     
  6. squeak

    squeak Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +26
    I sold my x2 while it still had some value and replaced it with a d1 to hold me over to the GNex. I didn't even try flashing a GB rom. I'm running CM6, and it runs pretty darn good.
     
Similar Threads
  1. ryan.lafrancis
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    588
  2. cdm369
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    604
  3. 4dracing
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,698
  4. JRH1982
    Replies:
    14
    Views:
    1,925
Loading...