Rooting

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by drakerocksu, Jan 23, 2011.

  1. drakerocksu

    drakerocksu Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello I have just gotten my new droid incredible after my first one and it was rooted and had a Rom but it froze on screen and so I went and got a new one and I'm afraid to root now should I or shouldn't and yes I know all the risks and watever plz input ur opinion

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  2. jimmyco2008

    jimmyco2008 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    3G Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    With all due respect, how did you do that!?

    Use unrevoked3 to root, after about 6 months of rooting and custom romming, I have yet to brick a phone.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  3. Weapondrift

    Weapondrift Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    St. Simons Island, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm curious why you got rid of your phone when the screen froze...did you ever try doing a battery pull and wipe dalvik?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
     
  4. drakerocksu

    drakerocksu Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I did all that stuff don't worry I went through it all don't worry bout that but should I root

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  5. Pineapple95

    Pineapple95 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Please don't take this the wrong way, but based on all of your posts I would strongly advise you to NOT root your phone. Rooting requires the ability to read and follow directions.
     
  6. nakhleh926

    nakhleh926 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    I love you.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  7. drakerocksu

    drakerocksu Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's not weird but I think I might root again

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  8. Pineapple95

    Pineapple95 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dude, don't do it. You're only going to brick your phone again. Seriously.
     
  9. drakerocksu

    drakerocksu Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't brick it before I could have flashed a new Rom but I accidents cleared all the memory

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  10. Pineapple95

    Pineapple95 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's obvious you can't be protected from yourself. So go ahead and root your phone. But don't cry when you screw it up.
     
  11. drakerocksu

    drakerocksu Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I won't cry

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  12. andrix10

    andrix10 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol mine froze when I installed a new kernel, and I just reinstalled the whole rom and everything was good lol

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App