1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Rooting using Petes motors one click

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by calfly, Mar 3, 2012.

  1. calfly
    Offline

    calfly New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    I have been rooted before. And worked just fine... but know when I try. It just starts a says rebooting. Then my screen go straight. Into the bootloader... and then does nothing... what am I doing wrong... please help

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  2. UrbanBounca
    Offline

    UrbanBounca Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,137
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
    Were you able to resolve the issue?
  3. calfly
    Offline

    calfly New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    No still does not the intended same time thing over and and over I am at least a lose

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  4. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,929
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Are you running the most recent OTA? I believe it is 4.5.621, the last 3 numbers being the important ones.
  5. seamus
    Offline

    seamus New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a Bionic I just got. Same issue here, except it goes through all the rigamarole, but titanium backup says no go, and superuser won't update even with the 'update fixer'.

    I don't get stuck at the bootloader, in other words. It's just that the rooting is ineffective.
  6. calfly
    Offline

    calfly New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    No I'm on 605 I've used it several times and had success, but now it won't work at all idk.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

pete's one click root

,

pete's one click root droid x2

,
pete's one click root for galaxy s3
,
pete's one click root htc droid 2
,
petes one click root razor maxx hd