1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Rooting the Droid?!?!?!???

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by yankees2009, Dec 26, 2009.

1. yankees2009

yankees2009 New Member

I know im a newb lol! But I was wondering where can I get a good Video on how to root it? because im worried of bricking it!! I JailBroke my IpodTouch and i love it and thats why I want to do the same for my Droid. But I cant find any good videos on how to do it fully explaing it giving me the proper instructions and the right things to press. so please if anybody could help me that will be wonderfull!! Thanks Everyone
  2. wil318466

wil318466 New Member

What you really need to do is stop using so many punctuation marks.
  3. yankees2009

yankees2009 New Member

lol do u know anygood videos though? becaue i cant find any to help me get started.
  4. CKyle22

CKyle22 New Member

5. sillyrabbitt123

sillyrabbitt123 New Member

---------------------
  6. Berzerker

Berzerker New Member

1. Download this
    2. Place it in the root directory of your SDCard
    3. Reboot into recovery mode by holding X on the keyboard during boot-up.
    4. Choose "apply update:update.zip"
    5. Reboot when it's done.

Done.
  7. Darkbleed

Darkbleed New Member