1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

rooting questions. Serious answers only!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by kaosknox, Jul 28, 2010.

1. kaosknox

kaosknox New Member

Droid noob here but I have been doing my research and I need just a few questions answers....

1st If I decide to root, which I am looking seriously at doing, when froyo drops, and the offical update gets pushed to my phone what will that do to my phone? Will it override everything? Will I have to manually adjust things on that?
    2nd Which apps are a MUST once I root my phone, and I want the least the glitchy Rom I can get, and of course I want it to look good, and are most of the apps that I can download once I root paid? I have seen the overclock apps sells for like 3?
    3rd can someone again tell me the benefits or rooting, and I have never hacked anything, but I am looking at things and I am running vanilla Droid on 2.1 update 1 I have been looking things it doesnt look specifially that I can actually root that, if someone could provide me with the easiest step-by-step full proof rooting instructions that would be awesome.
    4th does anyone know anyone who has meesed up there phone by rooting? I am scared that I might brick the phone.
  2. aminaked

aminaked New Member

Bababooey bababooey bababooey!
  3. kaosknox

kaosknox New Member

Le sigh :(
  4. 713King

713King New Member

1. Don't be scared about rooting, the rooting process is so easy now,