Rooting problems

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by EL Lacost, Mar 28, 2011.

  1. EL Lacost

    EL Lacost Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I have launcher pro and I am rooted I have been having some problems with my launcher pro since I rooted the 3d draw app dsnt work and when I set it to normal it has alot of blurr in the top and bottom and also when I use home switcher to change homes it wil let me change it for a bit but when I press the home buton it goes back to launcher pro. Can anybody help me with this and is anybody having similar problems? P.s I rooted using odin 2.9

    Rooted Samsung Fascinate
     
  2. Jamis0n

    Jamis0n Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Homeswitcher choose set as default. Are you using a ROM? 3d app drawer in launcher pro is unstable at times. I never had the issue though.

    SC 2.9.2
    Blue Steel theme
     
  3. Mcbrocker

    Mcbrocker Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would really like to know how to root with 2.2, I've looked at the android central one click root but when I click the 2nd step it opens a new window with paid DL's, am I in the right place? If so what do I DL?
     
  4. ireash

    ireash Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You usually have to wait 30 secinds for the free download to pop up....Which downloader is it? Drop box or mega upload?
     
  5. Mcbrocker

    Mcbrocker Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its the mega.
     
  6. ireash

    ireash Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just did a download from there....you just have to wait 45 seconds and a regular download clickable window will pop up. look for the seconds counter...
     
  7. Mcbrocker

    Mcbrocker Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cool I will try it again, Thank you
     
  8. Mcbrocker

    Mcbrocker Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I finally did it, loving it so far just one question, how do people get such a high benchmark score mine still is in the 916 range?

    Superclean rooted froyo 2.9.2
     
  9. hecantbreathe

    hecantbreathe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1

    Voodoo.

    Benchmarks don't really mean anything.

    Sent from my SC'd 2.9.2 PB & J voodoo'd Fascinate