1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Rooting problems

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by EL Lacost, Mar 28, 2011.

  1. EL Lacost
    Offline

    EL Lacost New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have launcher pro and I am rooted I have been having some problems with my launcher pro since I rooted the 3d draw app dsnt work and when I set it to normal it has alot of blurr in the top and bottom and also when I use home switcher to change homes it wil let me change it for a bit but when I press the home buton it goes back to launcher pro. Can anybody help me with this and is anybody having similar problems? P.s I rooted using odin 2.9

    Rooted Samsung Fascinate
  2. Jamis0n
    Offline

    Jamis0n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Homeswitcher choose set as default. Are you using a ROM? 3d app drawer in launcher pro is unstable at times. I never had the issue though.

    SC 2.9.2
    Blue Steel theme
  3. Mcbrocker
    Offline

    Mcbrocker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would really like to know how to root with 2.2, I've looked at the android central one click root but when I click the 2nd step it opens a new window with paid DL's, am I in the right place? If so what do I DL?
  4. ireash
    Offline

    ireash New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You usually have to wait 30 secinds for the free download to pop up....Which downloader is it? Drop box or mega upload?
  5. Mcbrocker
    Offline

    Mcbrocker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its the mega.
  6. ireash
    Offline

    ireash New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just did a download from there....you just have to wait 45 seconds and a regular download clickable window will pop up. look for the seconds counter...
  7. Mcbrocker
    Offline

    Mcbrocker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cool I will try it again, Thank you
  8. Mcbrocker
    Offline

    Mcbrocker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I finally did it, loving it so far just one question, how do people get such a high benchmark score mine still is in the 916 range?

    Superclean rooted froyo 2.9.2
  9. hecantbreathe
    Offline

    hecantbreathe New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Voodoo.

    Benchmarks don't really mean anything.

    Sent from my SC'd 2.9.2 PB & J voodoo'd Fascinate