rooting problem

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by nate7761, Feb 11, 2010.

  1. nate7761
    Offline

    nate7761 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was rooted with sholes then went back to stock because I wanted to try something out. I returned to stock no problem but now would like to root again. After rebooting with X held down then after pushing volume up and camera button I receive this message:

    E: can't open /cache/recovery/command


    Any ideas what I should do? Thanks
     
  2. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    disregard that error message....everyones says that...

    But if you used sholes why don't you just let their app root it for you?
     
  3. nate7761
    Offline

    nate7761 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I try disregarding but it won't go past it. I try selecting "install: update.zip" but it does nothing
     
  4. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well is there even an update.zip file on your sdcard?
     
  5. nate7761
    Offline

    nate7761 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yep, right in my root directory
     
  6. nate7761
    Offline

    nate7761 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    nevermind, just figured it out, such an idiot....I was trying to select by using the camera button instead of the dpad