rooting og droid

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by neto1012, Feb 24, 2012.

  1. neto1012

    neto1012 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    las cruces nm
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do i root original droid
     
  2. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,466
    Likes Received:
    623
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +636
  3. louy99

    louy99 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Gingerbreak rooted my D1
     
  4. tcain36

    tcain36 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used SuperOneClick on my PC to get rooted

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
     
  5. rbarr110

    rbarr110 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried superoneclick and got my droid 1 rooted, but I lost camera due to root...would load the camera app but not take and store a picture.

    Did you lose any functions when you used superoneclick, I would like to root again, but having the camera still is a must.

    Thanks
     
  6. vey

    vey Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used superoneclick version 1.7 and didn't lose any function. It was when I put GingerBread on there that i lost the camera. Froyo is not bad after it has been rooted, so I am still using 2.2.3.
     
Search tags for this page
droid og root
,
how to root droid og
,

how to root og droid

,
how to root the og droid
,
og droid root
,
root droid og
,
root droidog
,

root og droid

,
rooting og droid
,
rooting original droid