rooting og droid

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by neto1012, Feb 24, 2012.

  1. neto1012
    Offline

    neto1012 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    las cruces nm
    how do i root original droid
  2. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,350
    Likes Received:
    542
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
  3. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gingerbreak rooted my D1
  4. tcain36
    Offline

    tcain36 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used SuperOneClick on my PC to get rooted

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
  5. rbarr110
    Offline

    rbarr110 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried superoneclick and got my droid 1 rooted, but I lost camera due to root...would load the camera app but not take and store a picture.

    Did you lose any functions when you used superoneclick, I would like to root again, but having the camera still is a must.

    Thanks
  6. vey
    Offline

    vey New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used superoneclick version 1.7 and didn't lose any function. It was when I put GingerBread on there that i lost the camera. Froyo is not bad after it has been rooted, so I am still using 2.2.3.
Search tags for this page
droid og root
,
gingerbread root for droid og
,
how to root droid og
,
how to root motorola og droid
,

how to root og droid

,
how to root the og droid
,

og droid root

,
root droid og
,
root droidog
,

root og droid

,

rooting og droid

,
rooting original droid