Rooting My New Droid X

drizzydroid981

Reaction score
I just literally got my Droid X two days ago, I am upset I can't let my friends use my wifi so I am determined to figure this Root, and free WiFi tethering. I need some help...I'm a complete noob with this phone and so all the help I can get will benefit me.

plumcrazy

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
use the search feature, there is plenty of good info.

i recently used z4root (from the market) and had zero problems rooting. it took longer to reboot the phone than to root

johnomaz

Silver Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Google Pixel 2XL

Quicksilver7714

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
The easiest way is with z4root- available for free in the Market. It is a one push root method. As for wifi tether I use Wireless Tether for Root Users - also available free in the market. If you have any more questions just ask. :)

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

OP
D

drizzydroid981

Reaction score
I have Z4Root and Superuser and Wireless Tethering..it seems like im adding and downloading a bunch of stuff that doesn't work...please help...if there are some settings on my phone that need to be changed then fill me in please im a noob at rooting

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

OP
D

drizzydroid981

Reaction score
Okaay so I am tethering, but it says no network access. Please help me

drizzydroid981

Raptor007

Reaction score
I have Z4Root and Superuser and Wireless Tethering..it seems like im adding and downloading a bunch of stuff that doesn't work...please help...if there are some settings on my phone that need to be changed then fill me in please im a noob at rooting

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

Did you turn on USB Debugging in the applications section, under development?

kendeezy

Reaction score