Rooting HTC ThunderBolt

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Hacks' started by guitarchris123, Feb 12, 2011.

  1. Shelooga

    Shelooga Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Flyers Country
    Ratings:
    +0
    i want the root so we can nix the bloat undervolt it and i can start working on a theme for it
     
  2. PikaCane

    PikaCane Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    The other side of there
    Ratings:
    +0
    And adblocking! Argh I've been spoilt. But yes, I need some Gingy goodness!

    I've been... THUNDERSTRUCK!
     
  3. KZIWarrior

    KZIWarrior Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +2
    ^+1 on the bloatware... nearly 4+G woth WT*.... and personally I can't stand Sense... not after having so much control with the OD
     
  4. BostonDan

    BostonDan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Not in Boston, unfortunately....
    Ratings:
    +1
    Man! This sucks! I want root only so I can use Titanium Backup to restore all of my apps from my OG Droid!

    Cheers,
    B.D.
     
  5. Roland B.

    Roland B. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kanab, Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    getting my TB in the morning and hopefully have it root by night fall.
     
  6. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
  7. luv2golf

    luv2golf Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ditto ..10 char
     
  8. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,642
    Likes Received:
    271
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +315
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx
    Root is in the works but they won't release it until we can get it to unroot.
     
  9. UNC

    UNC Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Fayettenam,NC
    Ratings:
    +2
    Mine grabbed all the apps for me. Took it awhile, but no Titanium needed.

    I need root. This phone has craploads of crapware.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
     
  10. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,642
    Likes Received:
    271
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +315
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx
    It grabbed your apps but not the data that Titanium has. Like Angry Birds...it's now back to level 1.
     
  11. UNC

    UNC Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Fayettenam,NC
    Ratings:
    +2

    True, but I enjoy playing thru Birds.... I know its off-topic, but you guys need to try xConstruction!!!!
     
  12. pistol_pete

    pistol_pete Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've got an upgrade burning a hole in my pocket, but after test driving this thing bogged down with all the "craploads of crapware" - I left with my P.E. 5.0.2 OG Droid running @ 1100mhz still in my pocket. It was faster loading apps and going through the menus than the thunderbolt - just not as pretty:)
     
  13. BGKris

    BGKris Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Orange County,CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I feel your pain. I miss launcher pro but I'm starting to get used to sense. Can't stand the default qwerty keyboard though.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
     
  14. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Launcher Pro works on the TB. I don't like the KB either! Actually, that's the ONLY thing I don't like about the phone! :)



    Sent down with a Bolt of lightening!!
     
  15. lee__D

    lee__D Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
Search tags for this page
adb driver htc thunderbolt
,
adb drivers for htc thunderbolt
,
htc thunderbolt adb drivers
,
htc thunderbolt z4root
,
root htc thunderbolt
,
whay want my thunder bolt data stay on
,

z4 root htc thunderbolt

,
z4root download for htc thunderbolt
,
z4root for htc thunderbolt
,

z4root htc thunderbolt