1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

"ROOTING" Help

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by xGL0B4LxGH0STx, Oct 12, 2011.

1. xGL0B4LxGH0STx

xGL0B4LxGH0STx New Member

Hello everyone,

I am new to the "phone hacking world" and would like some info on how to root my droid 2 global. I am very new to this so I will need step-by-step instuctions. I have been reading about rooting for a couple days now and seems to be something id like to do. I've been into this kind of stuff for a little while now like modding games on my xbox like MW2 which is still kinda confusing to me but doing it to my phone seems a lot easier than an xbox. I enjoy being able to alter devices to do things they weren't supposed to do out of the factory settings. So any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks

P.S. I tried rooting my phone earlier and I was told to download a program called z4root onto my computer but when I clicked on it to open it up, my computer said that it was unsafe and had already found virus's on the program and would give my laptop a definite virus so I didn't open it at all so if anyone knows a different program to use than that would certainly help me out
  2. rubiksc00p

rubiksc00p New Member

Somewhere on this amazing ball of creation!
    First! Welcome to DF! :)
    Second. You can check out the D2 hacks section of the forums for a guide.
    3. z4root is actually done solely on the phone with no computer needed, and it doesn't work with gingerbread, so you'll need a new solution there if you're on GB.
  3. wanta99gtr

wanta99gtr New Member