Rooting Help Stock 902

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by clove8828, Feb 17, 2012.

  1. clove8828
    Offline

    clove8828 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok coming from an OG rooted to the hilt droid finally got my bionic on Monday. Upon getting ti set up I get the .902 update and install. Well me being me I see all this bloat wear and feel rooting the phone is the best option. SO I come to the forums read the posts and go into confusion on how to get this thing rooted my how things have changed from the OGD. I tried the motofail script and no luck. Can someone please explain how I take this from stock to rooted DO I have to use the RSD method posted in the forums or amd I missing something. Also what is fast boot?

    Thanks
  2. unbesorgt
    Offline

    unbesorgt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Motofail is the only way to root .902. What do you mean by "no luck"? If you provide specifics we may be able to help you.
  3. clove8828
    Offline

    clove8828 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Being at work I cant get screen shot but if i remember correctly did not the udb shell or someting to that effect
  4. unbesorgt
    Offline

    unbesorgt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you mean it doesn't recognize adb.exe, you need to extract the contents of the motofail_windows.zip file before trying to run it.
  5. clove8828
    Offline

    clove8828 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry i get a line of errors say adb shell not recognized
  6. clove8828
    Offline

    clove8828 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok now Im getting the following

    waiting for device
    daemon not running starting it now
    daemon started succesfully

    Then nothing phone is on charge only with usb debugging checked
  7. unbesorgt
    Offline

    unbesorgt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Make sure the latest Motorola drivers are installed.
Search tags for this page
daemon started successfully
,
motofail script errors
,
motofail stuck at daemon started
,

motofail stuck on daemon started

,
stuck on waiting for device motofail root