Rooting D2G on Gingerbread

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by NeekNastE, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. NeekNastE

    NeekNastE New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there any other way besides the "One Click Root" Method that is easy or is there anyone that can possibly help me? I updated my phone and I did not unroot it before hand so when it updated it still had superuser and my other apps but it was not rooted seeing that I couldn't use SetCPU and other apps. So I tried the one click root to re-root is but apparently it didn't work because I still couldn't get root access. And I tried reseting back to factory settings and tried the one click process multiple times. But any ways.... Any Help???

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  2. Montavius

    Montavius New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Nashville
    Ratings:
    +1
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Almost the same experience here. I thawed all the frozen apps with Titanium Backup, but forgot to unroot with z4root prior to the update. The OTA update installed fine. But I've tried two or three versions of 1-click root and none of them have been successful. Will I have to SBF to a previous version, install z4root and unroot, then update to GB again? Any other suggestions? I'd love to have TB, wireless tether, and more back on the phone. Thanks.
     
  3. NeekNastE

    NeekNastE New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wish we could get some help lol

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  4. NeekNastE

    NeekNastE New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey try the new verison it works!! I'm now rooted!

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  5. Kimo91

    Kimo91 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Z4 won't work on GB...there's a Droid 3 one click that works great... either look in D2G ROMS threads or the D3 threads to get the download links for it.

    Sent from my Boeing sponsored rooted Gingerbread D2G
     
  6. NeekNastE

    NeekNastE New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah the 1.05 version of one click root worked for me

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums