1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Rooting an already 2.1 updated Eris ..

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by nochoicebuttoshoot, May 17, 2010.

  1. nochoicebuttoshoot
    Offline

    nochoicebuttoshoot New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just want to know if can root my Eris ("safely") even though I took the over the air 2.1 update ? :droideris:
  2. Battousai
    Offline

    Battousai New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also would like to know how... All the sites say the root is for 1.5 to 2.1, but can I do OTA 2.1 to rooted 2.1??
  3. warren.bk
    Offline

    warren.bk New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm in the same boat, Eris already updated and i can't find any info on rooting a 2.1 eris.
  4. christim
    Offline

    christim Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
  5. nochoicebuttoshoot
    Offline

    nochoicebuttoshoot New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you Christim . I'm gonna consider rooting . I am a tad conflicted . The main option I want is the ability to gain access to the net on my Comp VIA my phone.
  6. christim
    Offline

    christim Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    There are wired options that let you do that without rooting so if you don't mind a cable connection you're good to go now already.
  7. gardobus
    Offline

    gardobus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    May do this to the wifeys phone to attempt to remove stock apps that she doesn't use.
  8. warren.bk
    Offline

    warren.bk New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Christim, went to the link and all seemed to go well even tested as rooted through the command prompt test, but still don't seem to have actual root access. Any thoughts or suggestions? I did notice during the image load phone said something along the lines of corrupt image. Again, thanks for your help so far.
  9. warren.bk
    Offline

    warren.bk New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hboot 1.47

    Does anyone know where I can get a copy of hboot 1.47? I have an extra eris right now and I'm working on an easier way to root hboot 1.49.
  10. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you sure you can switch bootloaders?
Search tags for this page

eris 2.1 root

,
how to root droid eris from 2.1
,
rood eris 2.1
,
root 2.1 htc eris
,

root eris 2.1

,
root htc eris 2.1
,
rooting droid eris 2.1
,

rooting eris 2.1

,
update htc eris