1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Rooted

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by hbrown93, Nov 20, 2010.

  1. hbrown93
    Offline

    hbrown93 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sin City
    Ok, so I'm new to the droid world and when I was browsing through apps to buy I noticed that some apps say my droid must be "rooted". What does this mean??
    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    link 2 in my sig will help u get more familiar
  3. hbrown93
    Offline

    hbrown93 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sin City
    Funny cause I don't seem to see your signature

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  4. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
  5. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    oh thats because ur using an app to use the forum
Similar Threads
  1. Sha51978
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    582
  2. mr300x11
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    440
  3. Tinsey99
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    610
  4. tyler58
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    2,385
  5. DevilDogMP
    Replies:
    20
    Views:
    3,450
Loading...