Rooted With SuperOneClick... now..

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by ole_red, Feb 10, 2011.

  1. ole_red
    Offline

    ole_red New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm trying to figure out how to get a ROM such as BB to work on there. Anyone have instructions for me to look at? I tried searching but found very little on SuperOneClick.. Maybe I'm too slow for this....
  2. redneckben
    Offline

    redneckben New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Parrish, Florida
    What phone do you have? Do you have rom manager?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  3. ole_red
    Offline

    ole_red New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Droid 1. FRG83D. Just downloaded Rom Manager (basic edition).
  4. redneckben
    Offline

    redneckben New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Parrish, Florida
    K when in rom manager flash clockwork recovery its at the top in the main screen, then go to download rom and click on bugless beast and follow instructions

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  5. redneckben
    Offline

    redneckben New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Parrish, Florida
    You must wipe for it to work, click both options, back up and wipe

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  6. ole_red
    Offline

    ole_red New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do I just download it to my comp and then transfer it to my SD? Should I store Titanium Backup and ROM Manager on my SD? **** sorry for being such a noob to all of this.
  7. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Don't apologize.

    Yeah you can do it that way too. Just to be honest I had BB but then switched to Liquid Gingerbread and have ZERO regrets. LGB is sick.
  8. ole_red
    Offline

    ole_red New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I'll look into that one as well. Will I lose my apps that cannot be moved to SD when I load the ROM?
  9. redneckben
    Offline

    redneckben New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Parrish, Florida
    I've never tried from my laptop I just did everything from my phone much more simple

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  10. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,352
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ugh.

    I suggest you do more reading. When you flash cwmr from ROM manager you will only have it for one reboot.

    I suggest you not do any flashing until your recovery is sticky.

    Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).
  11. ole_red
    Offline

    ole_red New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Did that and got and when my phone rebooted it I got a white triangle with a yellow exclamation point and a picture of a droid... What did I do wrong here?
  12. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,352
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    This is what you did wrong. You didn't read my post.

    Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).
  13. redneckben
    Offline

    redneckben New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Parrish, Florida
    My guess is that clockwork didn't flash right try flashing it again and see what happens

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  14. redneckben
    Offline

    redneckben New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Parrish, Florida
    I'm about to install bb now I'll see if I'm doing something different... Are you sure that super one click worked? Cause when I first rooted it didn't... You have the super user in your app drawer?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  15. ole_red
    Offline

    ole_red New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    yeah im pretty sure that it worked. i have the icon and superuser permissions.
  16. redneckben
    Offline

    redneckben New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Parrish, Florida
    K just checking lol

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  17. KaosMaster
    Offline

    KaosMaster Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Garden Grove, CA.
  18. redneckben
    Offline

    redneckben New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Parrish, Florida
    It took three times but it finally worked, you can also flash sp recovery from rom manager

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  19. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,352
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Yes but you can't do it three times if you can't get into recovery after one reboot (until you are flashing one after another without rebooting).

    This is the problem with one click root. Case and point. Every day theres one.
  20. redneckben
    Offline

    redneckben New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Parrish, Florida
    Ok douche we can't all be as cool and smart as you no one asked for your opinion

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page
backup before superoneclick
,
droid 4 super one click
,

how to unzip superoneclick

,
mount permission denied (are you root ) superoneclick
,
permission denied, superclick
,
super one click no permision
,
super one click permission denied
,
superoneclick access denied
,
superoneclick chmod permission denied
,
superoneclick i605
,

superoneclick permission denied

,

superoneclick walkthrough