rooted stock OTA

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Hacks' started by barbee, Aug 13, 2010.

  1. barbee

    barbee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok, so my phone is rooted running the stock sense ROM 2.1 I have not upgraded my radio and am wondering what i should do when the OTA hits. I have ROM Mgr. Premium.
    I have just been a little hesitant of flashing a new radio. Should i go ahead and get the new radio or wait for the OTA form big red???

    Thanks
     
  2. pmas

    pmas Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Massapequa, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
     
    #2 pmas, Aug 13, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2010
  3. barbee

    barbee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I went ahead and updated to the latest radio and skyraiders 2.5 ROM

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
     
  4. djkms

    djkms Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1

    This is not true. The latest radio with a ROM release of 07/27 or later has no issues anymore with video recording.

    Also the releases dated 08/01 or later have almost all of the bugs worked out, as a matter of fact I dont know of any bugs left besides the audio one which has a simple patch to fix. Skyraider 2.5 has this fix built in.

    The battery standby issue is a app issue (mainly the new version of facebook) and not a ROM issue.
     
  5. pmas

    pmas Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Massapequa, NY
    Ratings:
    +0

     
    #5 pmas, Aug 14, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2010