Rooted samsung galaxy note 2 says phone not allowed code mm#6

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Wikki, Aug 26, 2013.

1. Wikki

Wikki New Member

: I bought this phone from someone a month ago. It has been working fine. Excellent I should say. All a sudden this morning it showed that message. I did not reset anything, much less to factory. I am wondering what I should do. It turns on , no web, no text, unable to call...the menu of the software used to root it shows me some options. The options are recovery, download, hot boot, reboot. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Yes Im a newbie unfortunately! HElp Please! Thx Fellows
  2. pc747

pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

What Carrier?

Are you running a rom (if so what rom)?

Did you make a backup?
  3. crmcsh01

crmcsh01 New Member

From my experience, MM6 usually means that the phone is blacklisted meaning that it was reported lost/stolen or an insurance claim. Even if you root and unlock, it will not be able to be used on a network if indeed it is blacklisted. If you check your settings/about and have a baseband and IMEI number then I would say that I am 99% certain that whoever you purchased it from had it blacklisted, it is a common scam on Craigslist/ebay, unfortunate but it happens.
  4. Wikki

Wikki New Member

Hi and thanks for replying.
    Yes the rom he had put in there is from team win recovery project 2.5. I dunno how else to tell what rom he put in there.. It has been working really good. No problems. Maybe I can just bring back to factory setting to att.?
  5. Wikki

Wikki New Member