rooted razr i have downloaded the ota update wats next

901djdre

Reaction score
hey guys i know this question has been ask a million an one times im new to this i have rooted my razr with droid razr root mac linux an the ota update came thru last nite i downloaded it but not yet have install it i dnt want to lose my root access does anyone know if u can regain root after installing this up
date thanx for any ideas or help

Icyhot1966

Reaction score
I was rooted. Downloaded the update. Lost root. Re-rooted again. No big deal...

jayb

Reaction score
I was rooted. Downloaded the update. Lost root. Re-rooted again. No big deal...

Thanks I just un-rooted to accept the update ( also defrosted everything ) and went smooth. I was wondering about just Re-rooting again. Now I have my answer. Off topic a bit ..... but has there been any mention of a SBF file coming out any time soon? I just keep waiting to brick this thing jacking around with it.

breedingh8

Reaction score
hey guys i know this question has been ask a million an one times im new to this i have rooted my razr with droid razr root mac linux an the ota update came thru last nite i downloaded it but not yet have install it i dnt want to lose my root access does anyone know if u can regain root after installing this up
date thanx for any ideas or help

Mine just failed twice gonna factory reset I guess and try again...

Sent from my GT-P7510 using DroidForums

OP

901djdre

Reaction score
im new to this kinda talk so basically yall jus saying except the download lose root an jus re root my phone using the same method as i did
the first time ?

hoosier84

Reaction score