1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

rooted razr i have downloaded the ota update wats next

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by 901djdre, Dec 21, 2011.

1. 901djdre

901djdre New Member

hey guys i know this question has been ask a million an one times im new to this i have rooted my razr with droid razr root mac linux an the ota update came thru last nite i downloaded it but not yet have install it i dnt want to lose my root access does anyone know if u can regain root after installing this up
    date thanx for any ideas or help
  2. cereal killer

cereal killer Administrator Staff Member

3. Icyhot1966

Icyhot1966 New Member

I was rooted. Downloaded the update. Lost root. Re-rooted again. No big deal...
  4. jayb

jayb New Member

Thanks I just un-rooted to accept the update ( also defrosted everything ) and went smooth. I was wondering about just Re-rooting again. Now I have my answer. Off topic a bit ..... but has there been any mention of a SBF file coming out any time soon? I just keep waiting to brick this thing jacking around with it.
  5. breedingh8

breedingh8 New Member

Mine just failed twice gonna factory reset I guess and try again...

Sent from my GT-P7510 using DroidForums
  6. breedingh8

breedingh8 New Member

Restoring to 11.15 and trying again.. Damn lousy updates

Sent from my GT-P7510 using DroidForums
  7. 901djdre

901djdre New Member

im new to this kinda talk so basically yall jus saying except the download lose root an jus re root my phone using the same method as i did
    the first time ?
  8. hoosier84

hoosier84 New Member