Rooted offical 2.1 droid... problems

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by PrimeDirective, Apr 6, 2010.

  1. PrimeDirective
    Offline

    PrimeDirective New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did a factory reset back to 2.01 and used the patch to update to 2.1 manually. update is AWESOME. much less buggy. aside from that... i tried flashing images from droidhelperpro designed for 2.01 and now I can't get barnical wifi tether app to work. can anyone tell me how to fix this? this is the only known issue... PDAnet still works and so does the internet on the phone itself
  2. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,513
    Likes Received:
    1,050
    Trophy Points:
    113
  3. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,513
    Likes Received:
    1,050
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Because i had to install sprecovery to o/c and use root related apps.
  4. PrimeDirective
    Offline

    PrimeDirective New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yea except i didn't put sprecovery or DM1.. i stopped at step 10.
  5. PrimeDirective
    Offline

    PrimeDirective New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    problem resolved!!!
  6. jdfaulkner
    Offline

    jdfaulkner New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Moto DROID won't dial from default browser

    Now that my DROID has updated to 2.1 when I do a voice search for a business once I get my local search results I can't dial from the "phone number" button in the browser. The "directions button" under the "phone number" button still seems to work fine but dialing after a voice search is a no go on 2.1 so far. Anyone else having this problem or know of a fix? I can still dial from other apps just not the Moto DROID default browser. :mad:

    Here is an example of the error message I'm getting:

    Web Page Not Available
    The Web page at wtai://wp/mc;2706852060 might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address.

    Here are some suggestions:
    • check to make sure your device has a signal and data connection
    • reload this web page later
    • view a cached copy of the web page from Google
    SOMEONE PLEASE HELP! THIS WAS ONE OF THE MAIN FEATURES I USED ON MY DROID.

    YOU CAN STILL DIAL FROM dOLPHIN bROWSER JUST FINE. :icon_evil:
Search tags for this page

search?ei=utf-8&fr=crmas&p=newsquest+media group might be te