rooted... now what?

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible 2' started by guns, Aug 18, 2011.

1. guns

guns New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I'm new to the hole rooting thing so I was wondering if someone could give me some directions or links on what all I can do with my rooted phone. I've got it rooted removed all the bloatware I didn't want and I hear it is suppose to improve battery life... Was wondering what custom roms would be good for a beginner but also be useful... Looking to improve speed even tho it is ok a lil laggy sometimes when playing games or txting to fast.. any help or links will be great.... Thx

2. Cookie_Monster

Cookie_Monster New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Really hard to say what custom roms will or is good for beginners because what is good for one might be bad for one. Go get some rooted apps for your phone like adfree from the market which removes ads from apps. links to roms i would look here or here. or in the this forum

3. guns

guns New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Ok I will check them out! Thx alot for ur help

4. Cookie_Monster

Ratings:
    +0
    No problem try to help when I can

Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums

5. pjniez

pjniez Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Get Titanium Backup.

6. Stelv

Stelv Silver Member

Ratings:
    +8
    First thing you want to do is make sure you have made a backup of the stock system through clockwork recovery before you start modding. Then when you start flashing roms make sure you wipe data, cache and dalvich cache before you install a rom. I have use omfgb 1.3, MIUI and Incredible Sensation so far...all have been pretty good and have performed well for me...as long as I do not overclock them past 1.4ghz

Sent from my Incredible 2

7. guns

guns New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Thx for all the input everyone! Every little bit helps... Still a noob... I downloaded Rom manager.. I'm assuming that's what ur talking about when u say clockwork?

8. Cookie_Monster

Ratings:
    +0