Rooted Droid2 & iTouch Tethering

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by micp1480, Dec 1, 2010.

  1. micp1480
    Offline

    micp1480 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, here is what my problem is. I have rooted my Droid 2, and downloaded a program to make my Droid 2 a hot spot. Some peolpe can connect with me, but my daughters who have the itouch, can see me, but can't connect to me. Is there something in the settings for either one of us that we should be doing? Thank you.



    MICP1480
     
  2. markml0528
    Offline

    markml0528 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looking through the settings should be a lot easier than rooting the phone. Go download wireless tether for root users. Check and see if that works.

    Btw, no such thing as iTouch.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  3. antmeyerx
    Offline

    antmeyerx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    The iTouch is the iPod touch.. lol..
     
  4. mewshi
    Offline

    mewshi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Look into whether or not the ipod touch supports ad-hoc wifi. If not... there are ways around that :)

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  5. markml0528
    Offline

    markml0528 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    The iPod touch is the iPod touch. Apple has NEVER called it an iTouch.
     
  6. napjester
    Offline

    napjester New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    1. Lets not nerd out here guys. You knwo full well he was talking about the ipod touch...
    2. I used the program Wireless Tether and it worked fine with my wife's iTOUCH :)P)
     
  7. turdbogls
    Offline

    turdbogls Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    Ratings:
    +4
    i have also used wireless tether with success on my ipod touch
     
  8. markml0528
    Offline

    markml0528 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    Regardless, I still tried to help the guy. I only pointed out that there really isn't an iTouch. It's just a huge misconception. Obviously I know people mean the iPod Touch.
     
  9. napjester
    Offline

    napjester New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No worries mark, just busting your chops!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  10. DangerBillRobinson
    Offline

    DangerBillRobinson New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What version of iTouch

    Is that the myself version of the iTouch?
     
  11. Inverse
    Offline

    Inverse Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Ratings:
    +0
    I actually think calling it iTouch sounds catchier. Sounds like missed marketing opportunity there. Lol

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App