rooted droid no recovery

Discussion in 'Droid Rooted Help' started by greek175, Oct 16, 2010.

  1. greek175
    Offline

    greek175 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i recently rooted my moto droid and now it wont boot into recovery mood when i try it just shows the moto logo. i used rsd lite
     
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    What recovery process are you using? Are you pressing and holding the "X" key? Does your phone work OK after booting?
     
  3. greek175
    Offline

    greek175 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ya i try to boot it up in recovery mood. i hold x and it dosent boot up it just stays at the logo screen
     
  4. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Are you able to boot up and access the phone, email, and other apps?
     
  5. greek175
    Offline

    greek175 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ya i could use the phone i just cant boot up when i hold the x key
     
  6. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Are you using SPR or ClockWork?
     
  7. greek175
    Offline

    greek175 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i think clockwork
     
  8. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Try this --- open RM scroll to the bottom and flash the Alternate recovery SPR then flash ClockWork then SPR and back to clockwork. Boot into recovery and see if that helps
     
  9. greek175
    Offline

    greek175 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ya it worked then i installed UD and it wont boot up now lol
     
  10. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Did you wipe the data and cache?
     
  11. greek175
    Offline

    greek175 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    no when i installed it i rememberd that i didnt
     
  12. shmoo
    Offline

    shmoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wipe data and cash then reflash UD. If not got to RM and flash SPR and leave it. I've found clockwork to be pretty buggy and do things like not booting into recovery...especially when paired with RM.
     
  13. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I suggest that you wipe the data and cache then reinstall
     
  14. greek175
    Offline

    greek175 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    the only way i could boot up my phone is in recovery now. everytime i try to boot it up it stays on the ultimate droid load up screen
     
  15. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    How long have you waited at the UD screen? 1st boot takes a while.

    Also, make sure you have a good charge on your battery
     
Search tags for this page

android phone cant boot and cant open recovery mood