Rooted droid 1 with TONS of problems!! =(

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by R2D2Droid69, Sep 20, 2010.

  1. R2D2Droid69
    Offline

    R2D2Droid69 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright so i finally decided to root my droid 1 with verizons 2.2. I used RSD lite and uploaded the SPFRecovery, rebooted my phone and now when it turns on a red light comes on in the notification led, and my battery is red and on the screen with a slash through it. The battery was FULLY charged when i started and i even put in a friends charged battery with no luck. It shuts off after about 10 seconds after it runs through the droid eye and everything. If i hook it up to the computer it stays on for about 5 mins before re booting and i get alot of system FC's. I do have superuser after i got into my apps, i tried to factory restore and everything and nothing has worked. Sometimes i have service and sometimes i dont. PLEASE HELP ME! I want to root but i dont want this to happen...
    Thanks to all that can help!! =)
  2. Droids
    Offline

    Droids Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think you should revert back to stock by using the full OTA FRG22D update (77MB) and wipe cache/data/Factory Reset at the same time. All done in SPrecovery.

    Then root FRG22D.
  3. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    What method did you use to root?

    Need to use link 3 in my sig.
  4. R2D2Droid69
    Offline

    R2D2Droid69 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do i do that? sorry, im very new to all this!
  5. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Link 3 in my sig spells it out step by step. How to root correctly that is.
  6. R2D2Droid69
    Offline

    R2D2Droid69 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. R2D2Droid69
    Offline

    R2D2Droid69 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do i do that?
  8. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Although you might need to do link 2 in my sig first. Option 1 then option 5. Then use link 2 in my sig.
  9. R2D2Droid69
    Offline

    R2D2Droid69 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    alright but will that fix this or just do that after i can find a fix for this?
  10. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    the link 2 stuff i said will fix the phone and take you back to 2.0.1 but then you use link 3 to root correctly and install any Rom/Build you like thru SPrecovery, which link 3 will put on.
  11. Droids
    Offline

    Droids Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't think using an SBF to go back to 2.01 is the right way to fix this. I think there is a kernel problem here. Why not go with the FRG22D master?
  12. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Either way will work fine. But Motocache's way to root must be used to avoid issues if using the FRG22D master.
  13. R2D2Droid69
    Offline

    R2D2Droid69 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright thanks! ill give it a try and let you know if it works!
  14. jrmdroid
    Offline

    jrmdroid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    Ratings:
    +3
  15. bigseksi66
    Offline

    bigseksi66 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Kudo's to Rescue Squad

    Might be a bit off topic..but, while I'm still a relatively "new" rooted Moto D1 user to this forum, I think its great that there is a Rescue Squad.

    you guys are great.

    Thanks for everything you do.