1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Rooted Droid 1 stuck in bootloader

Discussion in 'Droid Rooted Help' started by Hummada, Feb 15, 2011.

  1. Hummada
    Offline

    Hummada New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've been rooted with droidmod since it came out. Was on version 1. I'm now stuck in bootloader 2C.6c.

    Tried flashing,wiping data, etc. with nothing that gets past bootloader,so yes I can get to Spr.

    I have no idea how my phone ended up in bootloader because it did this on it's own. Any one know what I need to do?
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 15, 2011
  2. Hummada
    Offline

    Hummada New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My computer won't even recognize my droid to flash it back to stock.:icon_evil: New install wizard does not let me run it.
  3. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    New install wizard? In Windows?
    You shouldn't have to install anything but maybe drivers...

    If you can get to SPR, can't you load a backup?
  4. Hummada
    Offline

    Hummada New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm installing the newest moto thingamabob to get my phone showing up on my computer.

    Tried loading a back up and it goes back to bootloader.
  5. Hummada
    Offline

    Hummada New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Got my phone to sync now and RSD lite is good. What now?
  6. Hummada
    Offline

    Hummada New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any one out there? I need to know what sbf file to use before my battery dies.
  7. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    You can sbf the sprecovery file from the first link in my sign, and then throw a ROM update.zip on your card and go.

    Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).
  8. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
  9. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ahh. Good point FBM. Didn't remember he had an sbf available.

    Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).
  10. Hummada
    Offline

    Hummada New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    None of this has worked. Still can't get past bootloader
  11. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    If you locate user teddyearp, he has a link in his signature to all files needed including frg22d full sbf which is the next thing you should try.

    Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).
  12. Hummada
    Offline

    Hummada New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've actually tried to flash 22D and it brings me to the triangle !. I think my phone is bricked unless there is another way I don't know about.
  13. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ^ well the good news is you are not bricked.
  14. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    The Triangle ! is stock recovery. You do a full wipe at that point and hope it'll boot.

    If it won't boot at that point then you have a soft-bricked device. That's when warranty or insurance come into play.
  15. Hummada
    Offline

    Hummada New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'll go through the 22D one more time and see if it boots. It wouldnt come off the triangle so I think it's bricked. If it is I'll have it replaced,just like my women! Thanks to all!!
  16. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    You have to force it past the ! by pressing the volume up and camera button at the same time. If that doesn't work then you'll need to get a replacement device. Warranty is 1 year (and check the IMEI/ESN on Motorola's website as their warranty seems to be a bit longer than the one directly from Verizon) from date of purchase, but insurance is for as long as you want to pay for it. :)
  17. Hummada
    Offline

    Hummada New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes it's out of warranty but I have insurance but ti will still cost me $90 which is a load of $#^%&*@#$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lesson learned-stop paying for insurance:icon_evil: On top of all this Verizon will only cover stolen,lost,or damaged phones. Oops,I just dropped it. What a greedy company.

    Replacement is the cost of a hooker.
  18. Hummada
    Offline

    Hummada New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok so I dropped my droid on some nice hard concrete. Was making a claim to get a new phone and was about to throw the verizon insurance co. 30 bones. Turned on my droid and it now magically works. WTFis going on?
  19. Hummada
    Offline

    Hummada New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i mean 90 bones
  20. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    So you dropped it and it started working again? Sounds like something loose on the motherboard. Run it till it breaks again and then get the replacement, is what I'm thinking. Keep paying that insurance -- a used Droid 1 is going for about $250, last I checked, on eBay.
Search tags for this page
cant get past droid on motorrola a855
,
myrooted htc dna is stuck in bootloader rooted
,

what will take my driod 1 out of bootloader