1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Rooted Droid 1 - Stuck At Recovery

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by dan3067, Jun 15, 2011.

  1. dan3067
    Offline

    dan3067 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used the Super One Click to root my Motorola Droid. After it was rooted, I downloaded Rom Manager (Free), then downloaded the Cyanogen ROM 7 and attempted to install it. After the install, it sticks at logo (I've waited 30 minutes before pulling battery, still at the logo).

    I can get to the ClockworkMod recovery menu, but I have no idea what to do when I'm there, and I also don't know what I initially did incorrectly.

    At the recovery menu, reboot system now just loops back into the logo, apply update.zip gets aborted (no file found), and I'm hesitant to try he other options.

    If anyone could help me get to my original, stock theme, or could help me get Cyanogen working, I'd greatly appreciate it.
  2. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Try going in to recovery and wiping data and cache.

    tappin and a talkin
  3. dan3067
    Offline

    dan3067 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I wiped the cache and now it goes past the Motorola logo to the animated Cyanogen mod 7 logo, but loops there (let it sit for about half an hour so far). Does this change anything or is my only option to wipe the data?
  4. jchammer123
    Offline

    jchammer123 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston
    I would say wipe data and cache and start from scratch.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  5. dan3067
    Offline

    dan3067 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wiped the data, Cyanogen is working now, thanks a lot!

    One last thing I can't wrap my head around is that I no longer have the market application, is there any way to get it?
  6. jchammer123
    Offline

    jchammer123 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston
    Did you sign in when your phone booted up?

    I'm not sure why that would happen, but try a reboot as well.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  7. dan3067
    Offline

    dan3067 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Figured out my mistake, I had to get the google apps separate download (it's not included in the regular Cyanogen download).

    Thanks to everyone for their help!