rooted account sync help

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by dgonz, Mar 29, 2010.

  1. dgonz

    dgonz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Porterville, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay so I'm rooted, everything went smoothly, using DM--loving it by the way.. But here's my problem:

    The first time I rebooted my droid after rooting, my contacts all disappeared and when I opened the market it had to resync....well my contacts came back af ter that but i've noticed that anytime i go to settings accounts and sync, it just reboots the phone. I can't resync any of my stuff with google. Any help please?

    **EDIT** okay so I went into my contacts and hit menu-->accounts and the same thing happened. It just goes back to the DM boot screen and reboots.
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2010
  2. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    10,600
    Likes Received:
    939
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,027
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Go into settings: privacy: factory data reset. See if that helps
     
  3. dgonz

    dgonz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Porterville, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay i'll give that a try, that won't erase any of my stuff or unroot me will it? sorry-i'm semi droid savvy but still pretty new at this..
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2010
  4. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    10,600
    Likes Received:
    939
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,027
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Depends on what stuff you're refering too. And no it takes way more than that to unroot you.
     
  5. dgonz

    dgonz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Porterville, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Like apps, contacts, texts, etc
     
  6. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    10,600
    Likes Received:
    939
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,027
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    If you want to save all the get titanium backup from the market and you can backup all that to your sdcard.
     
  7. dgonz

    dgonz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Porterville, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did everything you said. It worked! thank you very much I appreciate it. This forum is the best.
     
  8. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    10,600
    Likes Received:
    939
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,027
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Another satisfied customer. Cha-ching:icon_ banana:
     
  9. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    haha very nice. now for the OP, what wasnt syncing? just your contacts? bc im rooted with BB and im having trouble getting my outlook account to snyc and I kinda need it bc my calendars on that email. so you think the same thing would apply here jstafford?
     
  10. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    10,600
    Likes Received:
    939
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,027
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Well, that I'm not sure of. I don't use outlook. Did it work before going to BB?
     
  11. dgonz

    dgonz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Porterville, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    well it was syncing I guess you could say, but my contacts were out of date, and I couldn't go into the accounts screen to re-sync them. I tried going to contacts->accounts and setting->accounts....anywhere to re-sync my stuff and it would just reboot the phone.
     
Search tags for this page

account syn-c.com loc:us