Rooted 893 to 902 on mac help !?!?

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by decode88, Apr 21, 2012.

  1. decode88
    Offline

    decode88 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a mac and I've been trying to find out how to upgrade from 893 to 902 OTA on a mac but i cannot find any thing ...
  2. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    No ota thru phone?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  3. decode88
    Offline

    decode88 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My phone has a old root on it im on OTA version 893.
  4. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Even if your rooted...you still should get the 902 via your phone...if your on stock 893.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  5. decode88
    Offline

    decode88 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well i guess im not on stock 893 then , Its saying no updates available im running one of Theories old roms.
  6. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    You cant receive OTAs on customs ROMs.
    Did you use bootstrap or safestrap to flash the ROM? Did you make a backup of your stock first?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  7. decode88
    Offline

    decode88 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This was when the bionic first came out , No , No and No . What can i do?
  8. BroidDrionic
    Offline

    BroidDrionic New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sounds like you'll have to flash an fxz via rsdlite back to stock. Look in the sticky threads in the main bionic forum. Not sure if you can do it on a Mac though.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  9. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
  10. decode88
    Offline

    decode88 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you so much for your help , Glad for your existence on this planet .
  11. decode88
    Offline

    decode88 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So that definitely just bricked my phone...
  12. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Whats it doing?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  13. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Dont let your battery die.
    Can you install windows using virtual box or can u get to a windows pc?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  14. decode88
    Offline

    decode88 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah what can i do if i have a windows pc ?
  15. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Use rsdlite 5.6 to flash the 902 fxz.
    Sent ya a PM.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  16. decode88
    Offline

    decode88 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Keeps on saying Flash failed , And on Fastboot its telling me my battery is low.
  17. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Phone does not charge in ap fastboot mode. Rsdlite will fail if battery is low.
    Need to charge battery:
    1. Find someone with a bionic that will let you charge your battery in their phone.
    2. Go to verizon and see if they can charge your battery in an external charger.
    3. Buy an extra battery (they usually come with enough charge to restore your phone).
    4. Buy an external battery charger.
    5. buy a motorola factory flash cable. This type of cable has a different pin out and has the +5v on pin 1 which bypasses the battery and powers the device directly even without a battery inserted at all. here is a link... http://shop.teamblackhat.info/

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  18. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Once u get the battery charged...PM me and I will help you.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums