rooted 2.2 which of the bugless beast works with rooted 2.2

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by driodman, Aug 8, 2010.

  1. driodman
    Offline

    driodman New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    washington state
    i want bugless beast on my phone but i rooted 2.2 so im wondering which one of his roms works with rooted 2.2
  2. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. driodman
    Offline

    driodman New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    washington state
    thanks. and i have rom manager and i see it in the downloads from rom manager can i just put it on my phone from there
  4. googlelover
    Offline

    googlelover New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    Yes you can
  5. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No problemo. Rom Manager is probably the easiest way to go. Downloading to pc is just a little faster (assuming you're not using dial-up that is).
  6. driodman
    Offline

    driodman New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    washington state
    should i wipe the data and chache form my phone
  7. googlelover
    Offline

    googlelover New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    You don't have to, but its recommended.
  8. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes. Some guys around here wipe 3 times or more prior to each installation.
  9. driodman
    Offline

    driodman New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    washington state
    ok but i heard you have to go threw your phone and and download everything again after it restarts, and do you lose your phone numbers when you do this or just your apps
  10. jxker
    Offline

    jxker New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use a gmail account and everything is synced to it, I dont lose numbers, bb v .4 redownloads your market apps but to be safe use titanium to do a backup, or astro
  11. dparm
    Offline

    dparm New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Once you are rooted you can flash to any other rooted ROM.