Root yet or no?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by saintlikesniper, Jul 29, 2011.

  1. saintlikesniper
    Offline

    saintlikesniper New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Louisiana
    As the name suggests do Droid 3 owners have root yet. Cause honestly I'm ecstatic for it.

    I may not have a D3 yet but hopefully will get one Sunday to astray from the topic if u can't give root details. What's the best thing to optimize battery/performance on the phone and how to make look like a worthy successor to my og droid

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  2. BenLand150
    Offline

    BenLand150 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,787
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Nope, we're still waiting for root unfortunately. We do have devs trying to get it, though. Hopefully soon! Also, enjoy your Droid 3, you'll love it.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  3. saintlikesniper
    Offline

    saintlikesniper New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Louisiana
    I hope so I keep reading everything I Can on it but root would be stellar right now. And idk but somebody posted a possible root for the phone in one of my threads I'm going to check it when I get it but you're willing to do so also if you want to risk it

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  4. BenLand150
    Offline

    BenLand150 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,787
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Mind posting the thread? I'd definitely love to test it out!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  5. saintlikesniper
    Offline

    saintlikesniper New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Louisiana
  6. buckmarble
    Offline

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Anyone try this?

    Sent from my DROID3
  7. toaday
    Offline

    toaday New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Trying it now

    I'm using Gingersnap to attempt to root my Droid 3 right now. Has been on "Executing exploit. This could take a while..." for about 5 minutes now. Will update if it works or doesn't work in about 10 minutes.

    Edit: Doesn't look like it's doing anything anymore. Still stuck on "Executing exploit" but I'm pretty sure it's just waiting for something to happen.... Maybe next time.
Search tags for this page
execution x4 gingersnap root utility
,

gingersnap exploit

,
how long does gingersnap root take