Root Tools - The Root App that truly unlocks your phone!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by jrummy16, Oct 19, 2010.

  1. kook

    kook Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm gonna buy it just to support you bro....
     
  2. elektronikbadger

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    After about a thousand attempts to:
    Want to get the most out of Root Tools for free? Install "droidbox" script from my github (Need to update github to latest and rename to roottools)

    I DL'd from the market. Great app...

    Now... Can someone PLEASE explain how to install the "droidbox" script... I'm not returning the app to use it for free, that's not fair to the dev, but I'm looking for some understanding. Thx all...
     
  3. markntravis

    markntravis New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Shoreline Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will this ROOT my Droid Eris?
     
  4. boostedhonda

    boostedhonda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    740
    Ratings:
    +0
    No this won't root your phone, these are tools for a rooted phone.
    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. markntravis

    markntravis New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Shoreline Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I ROOT my Eris?
    Step by step please.

    Thanks
     
  6. boostedhonda

    boostedhonda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    740
    Ratings:
    +0
    Follow this link step by step instructions

    http://www.thefuzz4.net/home/AndroidPhones/Eris/HowToRootYourHTCEris.aspx

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  7. boostedhonda

    boostedhonda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    740
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just bought this. Awesome work.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  8. Daali

    Daali Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Athens, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    + 1 what he said


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  9. atcjeff

    atcjeff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Shadow Rom

    If you are running the Shadow Rom this will not change your boot animation. Root tools will put the bootanimation.zip in the data/local file and Shadow rom uses the file name "realbootanimation.zip" in the system media file. For what ever reason it has been a royal PITA to change the bootanimaiton on my phone so I just deleted it and have a blank screen. Even that is better than that lame droid eye.
     
  10. lowboy

    lowboy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you just delete the realbootanimation.zip. I remember having that problem when I tried Shadow rom. It worked for me.
     
  11. mcalhoun

    mcalhoun Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bought the app just to support and see what it was about. Love it. It's worth the buck if it does one thing as advertised for you. Very simple and easy to use.
     
  12. dwhisent

    dwhisent New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here. What's the trick to get LCARS animation to work on D1?
     
Search tags for this page

fascinateroot v2.zip

,

fascinate root v2.zip download

,
how to root huawei u8500
,
jrummy16 root tools
,
root tools
,
root tools android market
,

root tools download

,
root tools free download
,
sph m910 root
,

sph-m910 root