root problems!!! help!

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by durableburrito, May 18, 2010.

  1. durableburrito
    Offline

    durableburrito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im having some root problems after i installed this rom, for instance when i installed setcpu and opened it up it said i do not have root access. tried to run terminal emulator to partition and it said no root access. my phone IS rooted so im not sure what the problem could be. i tried googeling around for an answer but i found nothing. maybe one of yall had this happen i dunno. hopefully one of yall can help me out!
  2. nkcavs23
    Offline

    nkcavs23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    you must have messed up when rooting somewhere
  3. sandfreak
    Offline

    sandfreak New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Someone should be able to help u out soon. Unfortunately I can't. But keep checking, there's a lot of people here that know what they're doing and have been a great help to me.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  4. blackngray70
    Offline

    blackngray70 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    How did you obtain root?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  5. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,057
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    You need to do a nandroid restore of a good backup you made and wipe data and cache before flashing. In the process of installing what you currently have it broke root, it happens. I had to try 3 times on an older BB because it kept doing that same thing. Just run a backup and redownload and try again.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  6. durableburrito
    Offline

    durableburrito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh ok sweet thanks Ford.
  7. durableburrito
    Offline

    durableburrito New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    alright!! i did what you said ford and everything is running fine thanks a million!! i just have one more question my wifi was working fine for like ten minutes then all of a sudden it said that it was unable to quit/connect to wifi. should i just change the kernel?
  8. Erron
    Offline

    Erron Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There is a wifi fix that can be applied as an update.zip. Check out the post in the ZD area.
  9. jeff0169
    Offline

    jeff0169 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ROOT probs

    I have tried everything and I have restored my phone to original several times. I can not get the update file to work, I keep getting install aborted.
    Can anyone help me on this???
    jeff0169@gmail.com
    608-469-0708
  10. thexxoffspring
    Offline

    thexxoffspring New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    rochester new york
    id say just re root. easy fix
Search tags for this page

jeff0169@gmail.com