Root Problem (Noob alert)

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by curronv12, May 27, 2012.

  1. curronv12
    Offline

    curronv12 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, I have previously rooted (using motofail) my phone and I have found out that I am dumb when it comes to all this software mumbo jumbo here. I had a software update (to 6.12.181) that would not install, and I thought it had to do with the root. I unrooted using DoomLord's 1.5 utility, and now I have a problem. It seems that I had accidently changed my LCD Density to 243 and now most apps are not compatible with my phone anymore, so I thought I could re-root and fix the problem. However, when trying to re-root using Motofail, it won't work. View attachment 50425 I cannot install SuperUser again and have no way (that I know of) to change my LCD Density back to stock 240. Can anyone help me out?
  2. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    PA
    Here is what I would do...do a factory reset. If that does not fix the problem then download and install on your computer the RazrUtility (see sticky above) by Matt Groff. Extract the downloaded utility zip file to a folder on your c"\\ (do not try to run the utility without extracting to its own folder). After extracting the zip file, run the .bat file, this will start the utility. I believe you have to be in AP fastboot to use this option. To get to AP fastboot hold down the power and volume up and down buttons simutaneously until you see a black screen with white lettering. Scroll down to AP Fastboot using the down volume botton and select using the volume up botton. Connect your phone and from the option menu select the option that will return your phone to stock .181 configuration. You can also use the utility to root your phone again if you choose to do so.
  3. curronv12
    Offline

    curronv12 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay, thank you!
  4. curronv12
    Offline

    curronv12 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, I really did not want to perform a factory reset right now, so I used the RAZR Utility to try to restore to 6.12.181, but instead of working, I got this: Untitled 1.jpg
  5. curronv12
    Offline

    curronv12 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Got everything fixed now, thanks for your help!
Search tags for this page

doomlord is not working

,

how to fix a rooted phone

,

lcd density razr maxx hd

,

superuser lcd problem android

,

what lcd density ia razr capable of