Root help

Discussion in 'Droid Pro Development' started by rlowe38742, Dec 5, 2011.

  1. rlowe38742

    rlowe38742 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a droid pro. now im thinking about using superoneclick or z4root just to root phone temporarily for tethering purposes only, now i have a few questions. if i use z4root or superoneclick and it works, what is my next step to tether my 3g service??? what program do i use next to tether service?

    please help, i wanna tether service to a tablet, thanks all!!!!
     
  2. asdfghjkl_em

    asdfghjkl_em Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    are you on froyo or gingerbread?

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
     
  3. rlowe38742

    rlowe38742 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    2.2.1

    Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using DroidForums
     
  4. asdfghjkl_em

    asdfghjkl_em Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Then you should be able to root using superoneclick and then use barnacle to tether. I had no problems when I recently used it on my pro.

    However I do know that if you upgrade to gingerbread, tethering doesn't work. Unless they found a way around it.

    sent from my Incredible 2 using DroidForums.
     
  5. rlowe38742

    rlowe38742 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey

    can i remove sd card before using superoneclick??

    once i use it can i put sd card back in phone and b good to go?
     
  6. ronaldguilmet

    ronaldguilmet New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just rooted with petes moto tools with card in. I have root access but still no tethering :(

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums