Root for D3 may be close....very close

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Hacks' started by nerdslogic, Aug 1, 2011.

  1. Daaz

    Daaz Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dude... what if it gets done this weekend... the same weekend as Defcon :D

    Oh, anyone AT defcon right now... i'd start showing people this thread!
     
  2. Fr33dom

    Fr33dom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6

    The Atrix is a different phone though and although I think this presents a possibility for the d3, we must steel our resolve for potential failure is as likely as success.
     
  3. Daaz

    Daaz Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You say this even with the posts preceding yours?



     
  4. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    I am getting very anxious. Hey krazy...post on rootzwiki...I think they are working on it too
     
  5. LordShadowz

    LordShadowz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't wait for root either ! I tell ya though I'm going to wait until there is a rock solid way to unroot and go back to original factory though..
     
  6. Maverick0984

    Maverick0984 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Sounds the they gave up on the current path :-/
     
  7. Daaz

    Daaz Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    :blackdroid:
    ****.

    So the bloat isn't the key? Care to expand?
     
  8. Maverick0984

    Maverick0984 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Just read the thread...I'm just a peon like the rest of us.
     
  9. militant

    militant Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Basically there was a file in there with elevated permissions. He was trying to use that file, to hijack and inject his code to use it to gain root access. He seems to have think he's exhausted every variable at his method/what he was trying so he seems to be moving on. From what I've read though, the camera is coded like **** and they think there might be some holes in that... hopefully.
     
  10. Daaz

    Daaz Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah the cam software is pretty terrible



     
  11. KrazyKrivda

    KrazyKrivda Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have found several bugs and glitches in the camera app, but has anyone found a reproduceable one that will reboot the phone?
     
  12. buckmarble

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,636
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +69
    Best I could do is get it to FC launcher pro.

    Sent from my DROID3
     
Search tags for this page

bin/cameracal