1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Root explorer update declined?

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by cmac93hatch, Nov 5, 2011.

  1. cmac93hatch
    Offline

    cmac93hatch New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oh
    Ok so I have an update for root explorer in the market. I go to update it and it comes back and says root explorer update declined. Does anybody know why this would happen?

    Sent from my DROID
  2. AjRod.
    Offline

    AjRod. New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Unless you didnt download it from the market then idk why that would happen.... Check 4shared.com to see if you can download the latest version

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  3. cmac93hatch
    Offline

    cmac93hatch New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oh
    I uninstalled root explorer and went to the market to redownload it and it says purchased but still declines it from being downloaded

    Sent from my DROID
  4. AjRod.
    Offline

    AjRod. New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Maybe unistall updates on the market in your app manager... If not im 4shared will have it.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,929
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Just a shot in the dark here but if you have not gotten this to work yet try this: Uninstall it, clear cache on market, reboot phone, and then try again.
  6. cmac93hatch
    Offline

    cmac93hatch New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oh
    I uninstalled from market and wiped market cache and data and still didn't work. I found it in 4shared and it let me dl it. So as of now I have it. Well see what happens when an update comes out lol.

    Sent from my DROID
  7. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,929
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Yeah that is a strange one. At least you got it for now :)
  8. zwegan
    Offline

    zwegan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dover, DE
    I am getting this same error.

    I am assuming it is because I downloaded it from the Amazon Appstore.

    Normally, apps I purchased there don't show up in the android market as updates available.

    Very strange.
  9. humbleopus
    Offline

    humbleopus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    If you downloaded from the Amazon App Store, you can log in and select "My Apps" with the menu key and it should allow you to see what updates are available.
  10. jcwilliams
    Offline

    jcwilliams New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OH
    Idk but I have never bought widget locker nor have I ever had it on my phone and the market tells me I purchased it but when I go to download it declines me. I'm sure its related to this some how. I think its a market issue.
  11. Kershaw
    Offline

    Kershaw New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    the only time i have gotten this behavior is from a paid app that i have downloaded outside of the market and installed. i think i might of also "forced market link" through titanium backup as well.
  12. jcwilliams
    Offline

    jcwilliams New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OH
    Got any ideas on how to fix?
Search tags for this page
download root explorer elite
,

root explorer elite