Root Explorer Force Closes

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by 4lph4num3r1c, Feb 19, 2011.

  1. 4lph4num3r1c

    4lph4num3r1c Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Every time i search in Root Explorer, I gets an immediate force close after it shows the results. I've cleared cache and date, re-installed, fixed permissions (Chevyno1s and ROM manager), and restored older back ups. Any ideas?
     
  2. lambertmt

    lambertmt New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ditto

    +1 same issue.

    I'm looking for local.prop (supposed to be in data folder) btw. want to add
    ro.home_app_adj=1
    to the file to keep home persistent in memory.

    Can somebody tell me where to find this file? Or, do I even need to do this mod in gingerbread?

    Droid 1
    SS 5.0
     
  3. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    what version of RE are you two using?
     
  4. lambertmt

    lambertmt New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    2.13.4 for me (current market version)
     
  5. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Root explorer for always worked no issues.
     
  6. skeeter1

    skeeter1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Another +1 for me...latest RE version. Switched from Chevy's 1.1 LV to 1.1 MV. Same result..FWIW
     
  7. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    Mine works top

    sent from a loaded Droid
     
  8. 4lph4num3r1c

    4lph4num3r1c Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    2.13.4 for me as well. Any advice?Uninstall /re-install doesn't work. Neither does fixing permissions. Full wipe, clean install.
     
  9. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    People - if anything FC's - a logcat is CRITICAL if I am to help you ... if you can get me that I will take a look
     
  10. noiofnine

    noiofnine Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had fc issue with lots of my apps because I was flashing back and forth so much. I discovered that even my Rom manager was not booting correctly into recovery... kept telling me I am out of space (I had 5 gigs free). Then finally aftter several reboot into recocvery it gave me an error; cache:log/file error. Or something like that. I looked but nothing was there... so rebooted, while in recovery cw I wiped cache and restored via TB. No more errors!


    Root explorer in particular gave me a headache. Turns out I just needed to update. I was useing a very old version
    That may not be your case but might want to try those options

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  11. 4lph4num3r1c

    4lph4num3r1c Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    just a heads up

    I emailed the Dev. This were his reply.:)

    I’m aware of this problem and will try to fix it for the next update, which should be released within the next week.
     
  12. 4lph4num3r1c

    4lph4num3r1c Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Recent update (root explorer) fixed this issue for me. :)
     
Search tags for this page
root explorer closes
,
root explorer fc when i open
,

root explorer force close

,
root explorer force close gingerbread
,
root explorer force closes freezes
,
root explorer forced close
,

root explorer gingerbread

,
root explorer keeps force closing
,
root exploreralways force close
,
why root explorer always force close