root checker

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by bsweetness, Aug 27, 2012.

  1. bsweetness
    Offline

    bsweetness Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,503
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    48
  2. TDJ112
    Offline

    TDJ112 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Indeed it does....
  3. aarong03
    Offline

    aarong03 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central New York
  4. joshxdroid
    Offline

    joshxdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
  5. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,419
    Likes Received:
    205
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
  6. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,606
    Likes Received:
    820
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Well, I'm currently rooted and mine says 1/1, so I suppose it's at least accurate there. I'm going to temp-unroot and see if it changes.
  7. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,606
    Likes Received:
    820
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2012
  8. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,419
    Likes Received:
    205
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Yep makes perfect sense, no one responded to that other one so this is a keeper. I just temp un-rooted and I still have 1/1.
  9. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,606
    Likes Received:
    820
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I decided to merge all three mentions here instead, and leave the warranty thing by itself.
  10. joshxdroid
    Offline

    joshxdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Sorry i did not see the other mentions. Thanks for merging them
  11. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,419
    Likes Received:
    205
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    FoxKat did you see the same result I did when doing a temp unroot? Mine was still showing 1/1.
  12. 94lt1
    Online

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,332
    Likes Received:
    617
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    Mine shows double goose eggs.
  13. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,419
    Likes Received:
    205
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    And you have never rooted correct? So there might be some weight to this, course the question remains will Verizon check that when sending a phone back.
  14. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    We need 94lt1 to check his unrooted Maxx and report back whether he has 0/0. It would also be interesting to find out what the qe is for unrooted RAZR's with the .215 leak.
  15. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    94lt1 was one step ahead of me.
  16. joshxdroid
    Offline

    joshxdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Just as a double confirmation my unrooted RAZR also snows 0/0
  17. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    Josh, have you installed the .215 leak or bone stock?
  18. joshxdroid
    Offline

    joshxdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Good question. I'm on .215
  19. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
  20. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,606
    Likes Received:
    820
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    yep!
Search tags for this page

does squaretrade cover rooted phones

,

droid razr root checker

,

how to reset xtouch x506

,

how to root xtouch x506

,
qe 0/0
,

razr m root checker

,
razr m root counter
,

razr root checker

,

reset root checker droid razr

,

reset root counter razr

,

root for xtouch x506

,

root xtouch x506

,
what is root checker for droid
,

xtouch x506 hard reset

,

xtouch x506 root