root checker

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by bsweetness, Aug 27, 2012.

  1. bsweetness

    bsweetness Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,814
    Likes Received:
    399
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Ratings:
    +422
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
  2. TDJ112

    TDJ112 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Indeed it does....
     
  3. aarong03

    aarong03 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +5
  4. joshxdroid

    joshxdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +55
  5. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,591
    Likes Received:
    334
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +350
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
  6. FoxKat

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,991
    Likes Received:
    2,114
    Trophy Points:
    678
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +2,247
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    Well, I'm currently rooted and mine says 1/1, so I suppose it's at least accurate there. I'm going to temp-unroot and see if it changes.
     
  7. FoxKat

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,991
    Likes Received:
    2,114
    Trophy Points:
    678
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +2,247
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2012
  8. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,591
    Likes Received:
    334
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +350
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Yep makes perfect sense, no one responded to that other one so this is a keeper. I just temp un-rooted and I still have 1/1.
     
  9. FoxKat

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,991
    Likes Received:
    2,114
    Trophy Points:
    678
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +2,247
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    I decided to merge all three mentions here instead, and leave the warranty thing by itself.
     
  10. joshxdroid

    joshxdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +55
    Sorry i did not see the other mentions. Thanks for merging them
     
  11. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,591
    Likes Received:
    334
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +350
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    FoxKat did you see the same result I did when doing a temp unroot? Mine was still showing 1/1.
     
  12. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    13,473
    Likes Received:
    1,725
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,902
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Mine shows double goose eggs.
     
  13. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,591
    Likes Received:
    334
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +350
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    And you have never rooted correct? So there might be some weight to this, course the question remains will Verizon check that when sending a phone back.
     
  14. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,451
    Likes Received:
    354
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +354
    We need 94lt1 to check his unrooted Maxx and report back whether he has 0/0. It would also be interesting to find out what the qe is for unrooted RAZR's with the .215 leak.
     
  15. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,451
    Likes Received:
    354
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +354
    94lt1 was one step ahead of me.
     
Search tags for this page
does squaretrade cover rooted phones
,

droid razr root checker

,

how to root xtouch x506

,
razr root checker
,

reset root checker droid razr

,
reset root counter razr
,

root for xtouch x506

,

root xtouch x506

,
xtouch x506 hard reset
,
xtouch x506 root