Root but have HTC Sense?

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Roms' started by adoboyo, Nov 17, 2010.

  1. adoboyo
    Offline

    adoboyo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi, I'm new to Android and I have thought about rooting but I like Sense. I was wondering if I root, will I still be able to use Sense and get the same benefits or is Sense a Rom?

    Also, what should I go with with rooting it?

    Thanks

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  2. RyanPm40
    Offline

    RyanPm40 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    If you root it, nothing will change. You will just have super user permissions and the ability to use rooted apps. You will still have sense.

    The only way to not have it is to download and install a ROM that does not have it.

    There are many great ROMs out there that still have sense in them, such as SkyRaider, which offers some cool new features to sense, and I virtuous. Those are the only ones I'm currently familiar with, but I'm sure there are others.
  3. Marco Montana
    Offline

    Marco Montana New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nashua NH
    I'm rooted but remained stock and I love it I purchased Titanium Backup which allows me to freeze applications from running, So I don't have city id, tweet, and all the other annoying apps running.

    I love it its like having a micro computer in my hand, that I control...
  4. enlightened
    Offline

    enlightened DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    You can install one of the many Sense-based ROMs if you so choose.

    As far as rooting unrevoked is the easiest method. They'll have a method that allows you to root the OTA by the end of the day today or tomorrow so just hang tight until then.
  5. masully1984
    Offline

    masully1984 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I deleted all of the bloatware as soon I rooted my phone :)
  6. Tagged
    Offline

    Tagged New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte NC USA
    if you root do you still get the standard updates?
  7. MilesD37
    Offline

    MilesD37 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I noticed that when I use a home replacement app like launcher pro, I can't use the standard widgets that came with my phone, (like the people and calendar widgets) if I root, is there a way to use those widgets in other launchers? Or is there a way without rooting?

    Sent from my DINC using the DroidForums App
  8. hiimdh
    Offline

    hiimdh New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have the same question.
  9. bassmasteraj
    Offline

    bassmasteraj New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How did you delete. The bloat ware
  10. tweebee
    Offline

    tweebee Incredible RS Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    The standard widgets will only work with HTC Sense launcher and not for alternative launchers such as LauncherPro or ADW Launcher.
  11. dankarlinski
    Online

    dankarlinski Guest

    i did not know this actually.


    thanks! :)
  12. tweebee
    Offline

    tweebee Incredible RS Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    You can uninstall or freeze them using Titanium Backup Pro, or manually deleting them using a file manager such as Root Explorer.
Search tags for this page
cara root htc sense
,
how do i root htc sense
,

how to jailbreak htc sense

,
how to root a htc sense
,

how to root htc sense

,
how to root htc sense phone
,
how to root verizon htc sense
,
htc sense jailbreak
,
htc sense on rooted phone
,
htc sense rooted phone
,
install htc sense on rooted phone
,
jailbreak for htc sense
,

jailbreak htc sense

,
root for htc sense
,

root htc sense