Root, Bootlogo, etc

|DX^GUY|

Reaction score
What my title states is,

1. I want to root my phone. (I've read so many procedures and they confuse me enough that I'm starting this thread for questions)

2. I want to add a bootlogo that someone created for me. (I have RSDlite, the phone connects, I upload the *.sdf file, I click start, and it says "Failed Flashing process. Unable to retrieve initialization values from INI file. (0x7029); phone connected")

I've searched everywhere for an easy Walk-through for a Droid X 2.2 root. I want to learn this stuff because I wanna open this thing wide open so I can get everything I can out of it.

I drive for a living, so I want the tethering app instead of forking 20 bucks for VZW.

I love personalizing myself and I've learned that ROMs are my best friend. So I as well want to learn about those.

I know this is alot and might just throw some hands up, but being guided in a precise path, i'll be able to do this stuff in my sleep.

Thanks Guys, MUCH APPRECIATED

DarkJeckyll

Reaction score
Easy root

Droid X

Thats the easiest one ive found it takes a total of 3 clicks and your rooted. You never have to type any commands or anything thats what i used my first time. Good luck

Right under the picture ull see "Instructions for Official 2.2 OTA ONLY"

And right under that ull see those 6 steps are the steps for root.

OP
D

|DX^GUY|

Reaction score

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
no you werent supposed to extract the rage file

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
just enter the blue lines of code in ur terminal on ur phone and let it do the rest

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
ohhh sorry i wasnt thinking straight. christim made 1 file that had rage in it along with su, superuser and busybox.

yes take the .zip and put it into your /sdcard/download/ folder and extract into that directory. then follow the code

OP
D

|DX^GUY|

Reaction score