Root again?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by czerdrill, Sep 3, 2010.

  1. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    Ok so how do I root my 2.2 phone? I had to RSDLite the 2.2 FRG01B image, but now I don't have SU or SPRecovery. Can anyone point me in the right direction?
     
  2. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    link 1 or 3 will get you root.
     
  3. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    I don't know what's going on, but my battery icon is just a red icon and it says connect your charger even though I had a full charge. Not sure what I did wrong?
     
  4. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    Tried flashing the sbf from your signature but it still is showing the red battery icon and no service...

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  5. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    Ok I got back to 2.2 by flashing the 2.2 sbf again, but of course I have no root or sprecovery. Also, my phone's vibrate doesn't work. I set it on vibrate and calleed myself and it doesn't vibrate. Can someone help me figure this out. I want to go back to being rooted with SPRecovery installed and of course have my vibrate work again haha
     
  6. MotoCache1

    MotoCache1 Chief Droid Scientist

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Presently the root/unroot topic kinda draws your eye to the ESE81_SPRecovery instructions and that's what blew up your phone. You can't run that on a FroYo phone.

    Go here and life will be good again.
     
  7. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    weird huh thats the same thing i have in my sig lmao
     
  8. MotoCache1

    MotoCache1 Chief Droid Scientist

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    But it's the 3rd link and the 1st link pretty much dangles the ESE81_SPRecovery out there and dares you to run it. I mean that facetiously of course. I visited root/unroot with my brain in user mode and my eye went right to ESE81_SPRecovery. Several folks tonight have been trying to root FroYo and applied the ESE81 and I wondered how/why. Now I know.
     
  9. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    Thanks Abe and MotoCache1, followed those steps and it worked. But my vibrate still doesn't work. Is there a way to fix that? If I set my phone and vibrate and call myself it just doesn't vibrate. Will installing another ROM, help?
     
  10. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    Nevermind had it set to vibrate only in Silent Mode...haha...thanks again guys!
     
Search tags for this page

can we root again

,

root again android