Root 2.3.6 Help

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by PimpBunnyRabbit, Feb 23, 2012.

  1. PimpBunnyRabbit

    PimpBunnyRabbit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    CO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey,
    I tried to root my Razr with the motofail method, but when I tried, this is what came up in terminal: chmod: ./adb.osx: No such file or directory
    Does anyone know what the problem is?
    Thanks :icon_ banana:
     
  2. pinkbeautykiller

    pinkbeautykiller New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ive never heard of the motofail method, try using Super One Click. Thats what i used to root my Droid 1
     
  3. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7,134
    Likes Received:
    973
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +1,022
    Current Phone Model:
    Z Force / Nexus 6P
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    Do you have the most current drivers installed & does your computer recognize your device when plugged in?

    Make sure you have usb debugging enabled & your phone in charge only mode... If you answer yes to all of those, possibly try another usb port...

    ~it's not just a phone~
     
  4. kevinarjun

    kevinarjun New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same problem....it shows no such folder found...


    Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk
     
  5. PimpBunnyRabbit

    PimpBunnyRabbit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    CO
    Ratings:
    +0

    I am using a Mac and no Motorola drivers are needed.
     
  6. PimpBunnyRabbit

    PimpBunnyRabbit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    CO
    Ratings:
    +0
    I contacted Dan Rosenberg and he fixed the problem. Try it again, it works for me now! You will have to re-download the file from the website, but it is still from the same url.
     
  7. Nyteravyn

    Nyteravyn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MidWest
    Ratings:
    +4
    Do share the fix results....

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  8. PimpBunnyRabbit

    PimpBunnyRabbit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    CO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dan Rosenberg fixed the problem. Re-download the file from the site. It works, I tested it.
     
Search tags for this page

one click root 2.3.6

,

one click root droid razr 2.3.6