Roms

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR HD' started by hayn, Mar 7, 2014.

  1. PereDroid

    PereDroid Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,569
    Likes Received:
    2,629
    Trophy Points:
    1,518
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,142
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    4.06??? I don't remember a 4.06??
    If there is such a ting, root that *****!
    :D
     
  2. hayn

    hayn Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    What is a good stable ROM for the HD
     
  3. PereDroid

    PereDroid Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,569
    Likes Received:
    2,629
    Trophy Points:
    1,518
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,142
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
  4. hayn

    hayn Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
  5. lloydsw

    lloydsw Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    Here I go again, following Pere to the gates of hell!
     
  6. lloydsw

    lloydsw Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    ...and today, made the plunge to Nexesque....
     
  7. lloydsw

    lloydsw Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
  8. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,053
    Likes Received:
    479
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +494
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 7
    Did you flash gaps?

    Sent from my DE Moto X
     
  9. lloydsw

    lloydsw Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    Yes, I actually tired that on the last re-install. Still the same. Of interest - for more fun, I threw blurry in another slot & it's doing the same thing.
     
  10. PereDroid

    PereDroid Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,569
    Likes Received:
    2,629
    Trophy Points:
    1,518
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,142
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    O dude. Missed you were following me to hell.
    Lol
    Typing this on my phone. Hope the font really isnt that big.
    You do NOT flash Gapps seperartly with Nexusesque OR Blurry. I've done them both.
    I liked Blurry. Just to Blue for me.
    If I'm not mistaken none of the 4.1 Roms need a separate Gapps flash. Only 4.2 and beyond.
     
  11. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,053
    Likes Received:
    479
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +494
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 7
    Yup. That's the issue. Stock based have gapps included.

    Sent from my DE Moto X
     
  12. lloydsw

    lloydsw Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    Just to clarify: I did NOT flash gapps on the 1st couple of attempts of Nexesque. I only tried it on the last one. I did flash gapps on the only Blurry attempt.
     
Similar Threads
  1. dakoop
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    2,367
  2. vince4255
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    653
  3. garbageman
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    999
  4. albel333
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    727
  5. ronlsjr
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    953
Loading...
Search tags for this page

droid incredible 2 roms