ROM's with Sense

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Hacks' started by thecaptain0220, Mar 21, 2011.

  1. thecaptain0220
    Offline

    thecaptain0220 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The TB is my first android HTC device so I haven't really looked into the ROM's for HTC devices. Is it possible for ROM devs to start from source and then add just the good parts of sense back in? I'm thinking of things such as the alarm clock. It would be similar to Apex for the Droid X where it has certain parts of blur. I just didn't know if parts of sense could run on their own and were easy enough to include.

    Im going to be torn because I love built from source ROM's but I also am actually starting to like some of the Sense stuff. Its much better than Blur, I couldn't get that removed quick enough.
  2. moosez3
    Offline

    moosez3 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah I would pay for a ROM with Sense on it I like it so much. I Only want Root for Wifi Tether, Ti Backup and I only want a new ROM for GB. But I still love sense.

    I cant imagine not rooting, but I will have to stay stock till that time. :(
  3. trebb
    Offline

    trebb New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I agree. I like the browser, alarm clock and music player a lot. Don't care about the launcher or friendstream though. I prefer ADW/LP and the Android versions of FB/twitter.
  4. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    there will be roms with sense...just be patient.
  5. mkjellgren
    Offline

    mkjellgren New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MN
    WHAT?!?!?

    Sent from my ADR6400L
  6. swamp
    Offline

    swamp New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    +1. I only want root for some of the basics like tether and Titanium. I will only jump on rooting once we have a nice ROM that is close to stock, with Sense and debloated. I suspect it won't be too long for such a ROM.
  7. mkjellgren
    Offline

    mkjellgren New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MN
    You can get that now...


    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
  8. nelamvr6
    Offline

    nelamvr6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New London, CT USA
    You can root without changing ROMs.

    My TB is rooted right now, and I still have Sense.
  9. mkjellgren
    Offline

    mkjellgren New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MN
    There are roms with sense now...

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
  10. azbryan
    Offline

    azbryan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have never used a Rom before. If I used TB on my rooted thunderbolt will that reinstall my apps/settings once I have installed the Rom?

    Sent from my Thunderbolt
    using Droid Forums App
  11. burntorangefan
    Offline

    burntorangefan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Infected, by Virus, is stock without Sense but he has an update to flash it back on if you really want it. Look there...it's linked in the ROMs section here or obviously at XDA.
Search tags for this page

infected rom thunderbolt download

,

infected roms droid x

,

sense rom for galaxy s3