[ROM] ZombieStomped 1.6 (.591 DX GB Motoblur build)

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by Jboxen, May 1, 2011.

  1. reno218

    reno218 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Corning NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got it all working now, great! Thanks abunch.
     
  2. 04CiviCon20s

    04CiviCon20s Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Meffa, MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey Jb, can you edit this rom to accept VVM to work as an add on. Due to VVM not being part of the rom, its got audio issues when the apk is then installed. This seems to be a common issue w/all GB rom that do not inlcude VVM as part of the rom. I really luv this rom because of the outrageously fast speed but VVM is crucial for me as I get a lot of messages during work. (Sales Rep)
     
  3. Jboxen

    Jboxen Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did include VVM in this ROM, however. I recommend Google voice for visual voicemail anyways. It transcribes for you and it free. What's not to love? :)
     
  4. droidxchat

    droidxchat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    edit: nevermind
     
    #76 droidxchat, May 3, 2011
    Last edited: May 3, 2011
  5. ninjasailas

    ninjasailas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Sedalia MO
    Ratings:
    +1
    I put this rom on my phone yesterday. Liking it alot. Love the locker and the whole notification bar . could there be a reboot option wen using the powerbutton?
     
  6. kennydied23

    kennydied23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Ratings:
    +2
    .593 based? What is this .593 you speak of??

    ...I bet it's just a typo lol
     
  7. Vaffanculo

    Vaffanculo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got it up and running. The only thing I've noticed so far is that when I try to select Google Voice as my voicemail provider is just switches back to "My Carrier." Any way to fix that?

    Edit: Nevermind. It took after I let it go through the voicemail wizard and dial for activation.
     
    #79 Vaffanculo, May 3, 2011
    Last edited: May 3, 2011
  8. patmw123

    patmw123 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,753
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +72
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    I believe its supposed to be .591. Your right, it is probably a typo.
     
  9. drum747

    drum747 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was having tons of freeze ups with the other GB based roms out there. Today I was able to get TBH loaded and then this rom and have had zero problems. It is working nicely. Thanks!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  10. Vaffanculo

    Vaffanculo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Been running it all day so far. It's way fast.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  11. droidxchat

    droidxchat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can't get sync icon to go away, going on 3 says now. Tried ending all services,clearing cache, rebooting. No luck. It probably isn't related to the rom. Here's my list of accounts: BackupAssistant, Google (Cal, Gmail, Contacts), Facebook, Linkedin. Both backup assistant and google hand my contacts (i prefer it this way) << could that be what's causing the issue?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
    #83 droidxchat, May 4, 2011
    Last edited: May 4, 2011
  12. Carpetman

    Carpetman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does wireless tether work on this ?