[ROM] ZombieStomped 1.6 (.591 DX GB Motoblur build)

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by Jboxen, May 1, 2011.

  1. Porterhouse0

    Porterhouse0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    great job man. a stable rom is always a pleasure.
     
  2. reno218

    reno218 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Corning NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, I sbf to .591 had apex on there for awhile then I diceded to try this out, I did all the standard things you need to do to install it back up and what not. For some reason I am having the same issue with the no nextwork thing, is there something I need to change to get this to work or am I going to have to SBF all over again?
     
    #62 reno218, May 2, 2011
    Last edited: May 2, 2011
  3. leonozug

    leonozug Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Trying to download the Mototheme link but getting nothing...there's nothing to click on to download it. I can live with the Zombified theme though, you make a solid rom man!!!
     
  4. Jboxen

    Jboxen Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Might be busy from a bunch of downloads right now. Check again soon.
     
  5. nordy420

    nordy420 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just a simple but dumb question. Have you tried toggling Airplane Mode on and off. I had Apex gb then tried the new liberty v.4. I restored a messed up nandroid of stock .588, Said my dx was not a motoblur device lol. I then flashed the .591 leak from TBH and then Zombie Stomped 1.65, No problems. Connectivity is great and rom and theme are running smooth. I think if you end up SBF'ing again, I would start from scratch. I would SBF to froyo 3.40, boot, then power down and boot into stock recovery and wipe data/factory reset 4 times, then wipe cache 4 times. Reboot phone, root z4root, install bootstrap d2 or x will work. Then flash the 3 part gb leak from tbh, then flash the .591 leak, then ZS 1.65.
    Did you happen to come from .573, or .588 leak to .591? There was something said about a new baseband upgraded in .588 that you would not get if you jumped from .573.
     
    #65 nordy420, May 2, 2011
    Last edited: May 2, 2011
  6. reno218

    reno218 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Corning NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I just tried the Airplane mode idea didn't work.. its weird I get all messages, calls whatnot just no data Ill figure it out. Thanks :)
     
  7. Jboxen

    Jboxen Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go get .591 from OP. Install it, then install ZS 1.65.
     
  8. dakotakid44

    dakotakid44 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    what is the dalvik vm set to on this rom? thanks. very nice rom btw
     
  9. Jboxen

    Jboxen Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    48m by default in this rom
     
  10. rjs987

    rjs987 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure if this is true but i tried to flash the .591 leak from a clean SBF of 2.2 (2.3.34) it installed fine but then went into constant boot loop (over 10 min) i pulled battery, booted into recovery and wiped data/cache and rebooted still bootlooped. I am going to SBF again and install .588 and upgrade to .591 and see how that works.
     
  11. reno218

    reno218 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Corning NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, it seems all the "Deodexed Apps & Odexed Framework" Mirrors are broken right now, does it matter if I have both? Or can I just download one of the others?
     
  12. Jboxen

    Jboxen Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    ZS will deodex for you so you can install whichever you like.